We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible staff at the Burlington Marriott Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Incredible staff at the Burlington Marriott Courtyard”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The associates at the Burlington Marriott Courtyard are amazing for their friendliness. If you want to stay somewhere where you feel like it's home, where they chat with you and are genuinely caring, then this is where you should stay. I would go out of my way to stay here!

Rachelle, Ren, Jackie, Stewart and Verna. Rashelle and Ren always made me laugh, they welcomed me, called my room when it snowed to make sure I was OK. They were always cheerful and fun. Stewart worked so hard and was always a pleasure to be around. Jackie was so nice and always took care of everything, like making sure my laundry was taken care of and chatting with me while I waited for others. Verna was the best housekeeper you could ask for. She was polite, made sure I had everything and was just a pleasure.

I go to Burlington often on Business. This past trip was three weeks and I actually was sad to leave this incredible team. You will love your experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    50
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
84
13
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Check-in service is streamlined and had an excellent staff at the front desk and cafe. Love their business room. Like the recent renovations! The hotel is located in Burlington but its close to near by two airports (Raleigh-Durham & Greensboro) without all the noise or traffic. Therefore, I always stay at the Courtyard in Burlington when I have to do business in Raleigh.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk during check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyun p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We truly appreciate your taking the time for such kind words. We work very hard to make sure that your stay is wonderful and that you will continue to return. We love our Courtyard family and "our hotel is your hotel". See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was my first visit to this Courtyard. I was part of a non profit Parkinson's disease informational meeting. We gathered in the lobby to prepare some last minute hand outs for the meeting. Rochelle from the front desk found time to help us while greeting every guest that walked in the door by name. This was 10:30 pm. The smiles and greetings were amazing.

If you travel a lot and get tired of the normal poor attitude from hotel workers try this hotel and you will delighted.

My room was clean and the water was hot. Grat place and I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much! I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you travel back to Burlington very soon and let us know so we can reserve your favorite room for you.Take care and we will see you again!

Katie Dukeshire
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I travel to the Burlington area regularly and always stay at the Courtyard. The staff is outstanding, very pleasant and willing to accommodate special requests when needed. I always receive a warm greeting when I check in. I have always found my room to be clean and in good repair. Recent renovations were needed and are a big improvement. Food is better than average so if you wish to stay in it is a good option.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Check in service was good with the promise of a very clean room. Upon entering the room, there was trash around the bed and not a clean bathroom.
Cafe is good with decent service but opening at 7am on weekends isn't very conducive to early risers. Apparently, Marriott corporate forced the hotel to remove all complimentary coffee offerings, so if you are up early or arrive late, enjoy the bedroom coffee machine.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank atjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie D, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at the Burlington Courtyard. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and, indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

I was disappointed to hear of your experience here, and while an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, i do extend it with all sincerity.I empathize with all the points you mentioned in your review - especially the noise factor and there was no excuse for the trash in your room. This level of service is not acceptable and will be addressed with the appropriate party.

Again, please accept my apology, and I hope this hasn't put you off from a return stay.

Kind regards

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

If you have some reason for staying overnight in this rather desolate part of NC than this courtyard works just fine. Nice staff. Get a room on other side go building from I40. Did not have breakfast there.

Room Tip: Opposite side from I40
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Between the noise from the highway and the air conditioner, good luck trying to sleep. Noisiest place I've ever stayed! No phone in gym and horrible shower. Very tired and definitely needs a update. Nice staff though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdukeshire, Director of Sales at Courtyard Burlington, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Regret you did not have a fabulous stay with us. We have just finished renovating all of our guest rooms this past summer, but at least our wonderful staff was attentive to your needs. Please contact our sales staff in the future and we will be glad to accommodate any questions or concerns and make sure your next stay is spectacular!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington

Property: Courtyard Burlington
Address: 3141 Wilson Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-9774
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Burlington Courtyard by Marriott where our state-of-the-art lobby featuring free Wi-Fi and comfortable spaces to work and socialize help you stay connected. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more through our interactive GoBoard, a unique feature among Burlington, N.C. hotels. Grab a Starbucks coffee, energize with a delicious breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails and dinner in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. And, don’t forget to continue your work out regiment with our fitness room, and the outdoor pool. The Burlington Courtyard by Marriott is conveniently located off of I-40 and I-85 at Exit 141 (Huffman Mill Road) and is located just minutes from Elon University, The Challenge Golf Course, Lake Macintosh, Tanger Outlet Center and strategically between the Triad and Triangle markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing