We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really very good, but slightly above average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not really very good, but slightly above average”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here during a soccer tournament and would stay here again, but there were just little things that bugged me. The door to our 2nd floor room looked as though it had been in contact with too many carts or suitcases. The paint on the bathroom door had several chips. The shower curtain never stayed in placed and sagged in the middle causing the floor to get extremly wet. So nothing major; just little things that an above average hotel would not have. The beds were comfortable and I LOVED the pillows.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCaliforniaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    65
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
64
20
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Staying for a bicycle race in Burlington we stayed at HIE. The hotel was full, they ran out of towels, room keys, and most breakfast items. Check out was slow. Breakfast wasn't kept up on, no regular coffee or orange juice either morning was rather disappointing. We paid $89 a night. The room, the halls, and especially the bathrooms looked like they got the "quickie" clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisamotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nine days in a hotel is a long time by any standard. Fortunately, we found this hotel to be an incredibly friendly and helpful spot while in North Carolina. Front desk staff made every effort to maximize our dollar, provided daily newspapers and checked in on our comfort every day. The daily breakfast was served by other friendly employees and was very ample and tasty. Sleeping rooms were roomy and ample. Our grand-daughter loved the swimming pool. Turned out to be a great spot while visiting family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floors are very quite. Two elevators create minimal wait times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60somethinghiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 4 times and have had a great experience each time. There is an Outback Steakhouse next door and an IHOP just across the drive. The rooms are all updated and super clean. Have had excellent encounters with all of the staff. The pool area is clean and modern and so is the workout room. We will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ICLEANTEETH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped at this hotel after a long day of driving, and were very impressed with our room! The room was very clean and very nicely furnished. We loved having a fridge, and the beds were very comfortable. It was also very convenient because it was so close to several restaurants, and the highway.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank weemurree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and the staff were very polite and helpful. This hotel was chosen for me, and I was prepared for something rather mediocre, but I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, NC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed one night last week since we were in the area. We are platinum members and we used some of our rewards points. We realized that the hotel used to be the Comfort Inn and that we had stayed there a couple of times in the past. Check in was quick and efficient. The girl at the desk was very friendly. When we got to the fourth floor, we noticed a sign at the end of the hall that said "Platinum Floor (or something like that). We were very pleasantly surprised at our room. With some other chains, when we used reward points we were given pretty bare bones rooms. This room was lovely! The king bed had the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in a long time...we even looked to see if we could find the brand! There was even a lap board so that I could use my laptop while sitting on the bed. There were also electrical outlets in very convenient places. Everything was very clean and very quiet. We don't often have a need to stay in Burlington but we will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 4chismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.4 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Address: 2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-9103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing