We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Burlington ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Burlington ”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I love country inn and country inn and suites. The atmosphere here is one of the best I've seen. They had fresh cookies and apple cider in the lobby and the breakfast was great! The rooms are very big and very clean! If you have the chance make sure you stay here for sure!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joshjosh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    85
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
178
42
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, SC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding 3 nights at the property. Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful with recommendations for local businesses. Breakfast was well organized and food was kept replenished. Service was good. Different food items provided each day. Would definitely recommend

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingfromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My name is Jim and I'am from Mass, I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel on the 15-16 November,13, the staff were great, the food was alright. The hotel was very clean and I was able to wash my clothes and workout at the same time. there was a lot to do around the area restaraunts shopping etc.

Room Tip: I recommend you try this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Got The king jacuzzi romance pkg & we enjoyed our stay 2 the fullest..totally recommend for the price/area shopping/dining etc..room was spacious & very clean..staff was very friendly & we ♥'d the champagne & jacuzzi. .highly pleased for the price

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r68dove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The biggest thing that was upsetting is that I reserved my room by following the hotel think from here. I am a Carlson card holder and was told that nearly a weeks stay wouldn't count because I booked through a different site. Not the news you want to hear when you are spending that kind of money and staying that long. It was not up for discussion. Besides check in, the front desk staff did not speak to me the rest of the week. It's older but clean. The breakfast was great. Good location. Don't think I would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrySuites, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Country Suites - Burlington. I apologize for the confusion regarding the third party booking. I will be awarding Club Carlson points for the dates held by the third party reservation. Please review your online account to confirm. Should you have additional questions or concerns please give me a call. Michael Garner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel. The staff was very attentive and professional. They really support our Military Veterans and that is a big plus in my book. Very clean rooms and appears to be a brand new location even though I know it is a few years old. I would stay here again and am referring all my family and friends as well as business associates.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJim1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon), responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel and staff. It was the staffs pleasure to host the event and provide a great stay for veterans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich Ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

On a college visit to Elon University. Stayed the weekend. Breakfast and Coffee both very good.

Rooms very clean and comfortable.The staff is very accommodating, We will return. Location is perfect, plenty of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Address: 3211 Wilson Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-9734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon) 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington Hotel Burlington
Country Inn Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing