We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas TX
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice place, good value”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and we were very comfortable. Beds were good and rooms were large. Kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast was average. Only complaint was the sofa bed. The mattress was terrible, so bad, in fact, that we just pulled it off the bed and put it on the floor. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Location is good.

Room Tip: Best to get a room away from the highway, as you can hear some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    89
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
190
45
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we travel, our #1 go-to hotel is Country Inns and Suites, therefore, we have accumulated quite a bit of points. It was my birthday weekend and I wanted to get away close but not too close to our town, so Burlington it was. Check-in was a breeze and we were immediately recognized as Club Carlson members. This is a major thing in their customer service department, so when they say it first thing, they clearly know it's important. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and enjoyable to speak with. As we went to our room and opened the door, we definitely we not expecting an apartment! The room was amazing! As you walk in, it's the living space with a sofa bed, then on back is the bedroom which can be closed off with a door. The room temperature is fully controlled by the guest, which I like for many reasons. Very clean space to be in. The fridge and microwave were also very clean and working. There are plenty of outlets in the room also, I mention this because I have stayed in hotels where you need power strips! The pool was lovely, clean, and in a perfect location. The only thing which wasn't up to par based on previous experiences with the hotel was the food. Typically, when you stay with this chain, you think of nice, fluffy waffles and ice cold juice with some sort of meat or meat dish (sausage/gravy). My husband was very disappointed. The waffle mix was not thick enough, the first day there were chicken patties served which were Banquet brand quality, and the eggs... I just don't know what to say about their sunny-side up eggs. The next day was sausage and scrambled eggs, so we thought it would be a better day. The sausage tasted more like it was boiled and the scrambled eggs were runny. The food station wasn't watched as closely as it was at the other chains either. One thing which really blew me away, a mother and her four children came in. The boy, who appeared about 7, was serving himself sausage. He dropped two pieces on the floor and used the tongs to pick them up and throw them away. He went back and dropped sausage yet again (after using the same tongs) and as he dropped the sausage, the attendant came through and saw him do so. He had the tongs very close to the floor, almost touching, but she was more into picking the sausage up than replacing the tongs. I let her know the tongs had touched the floor. She got busy adding things to the station, that she must have forgotten about the tongs. Good thing the breakfast room was closing. I think there should be a rule of mothers fixing their children's plates at that age. Her other little one was coughing and wiping her runny nose and then made herself some juice. None of that completely reflects on the hotel itself, but my main concern would be someone watching the station instead of staying in the back so much as they do at the other hotels in this chain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaJohnson316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon), responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Country Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to remind the breakfast attendant to switch out the tongs should they feel they may have been in contact with the floor.

We look forward to being your host again in the future.

Michael Garner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The manager and staff is so courteous, rooms are clean. We had a great time when we were staying there this past weekend (I stayed there previous to this past weekend as well).
When back in the area, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon), responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Country Suites. The hotel will be replacing the drapes in the fall of the year. I have informed the ownership group about the need to add more blackout fabric to the drapery.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Michael Garner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time when picking daughter up from college. Clean, Comfortable hotel. Could use a few updates. Better blackout curtains for rooms facing the highway. Decent breakfast. Coffee was good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed more than once at this hotel when visiting our daughter at Elon University. The staff is always friendly and knowledgable. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. It's right off Interstate 40 and within five minutes drive to a variety of restaurants, movie theater and great shopping. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 411KH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Couldn't pick a better place to stay. Micheal had everything organized and ready to roll. Very clean rooms. Breakfast was amazing. The staff was very respectful and nice. Highly recommend this hotel. I will be back for sure next year.
"Golf trip 2014"

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Michael and his staff again this year went above what I could have ever expected. I have an annual golf trip and this is my 2nd year staying here and I will never go anywhere else unless they will not have my group back lol. Rooms are clean and the service as good as it gets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
441 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Address: 3211 Wilson Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-9734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon) 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington Hotel Burlington
Country Inn Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing