We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great place to stay for money. Hotel staff is wonderful and very helpful with everything. Breakfast was great.. Close to minor league baseball stadium where Burlington Royals play. Affiliate to Kansas City Royals. Great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Agnetha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night to visit Elon University. Loved it!
Location
Restaurants and shopping close by. My son forgot his belt. Was able to dash to Walmart 1 min away. Chick-fil-a 1 min away has great service!
Parking
Loved the free parking! Ample parking!
Staff
Receptionist was welcoming and great! Found us menus for carry out and was very pleasant! Spent the evening in my room but while checking out the next morning we were greeted by staff with friendly smiles
Gym
My son was greatly disappointed with the gym. The bench was ridiculous to maneuver and the weight machine in his words was "a death trap"
Room
Comfy, clean, loved it. Chairs were spot free and inviting. Bathroom clean, towels clean and ample, bed comfy, sheets crisps and clean, carpet spot free! I was impressed. Hallways were clean too.
Breakfast
Ample choices. My son ate breakfast and was pleased with choices. Fruits, eggs etc

Elon
A 5 min drive to Elon on local roads... No highway. The town of Elon by the univetsity was beautiful. Loved the school!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingArtQueenLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent choice to stay.Really large, clean rooms, with 2 TV's and sitting area. Noce soft, clean beds. Microwave and frig excellent. Breakfast was great and hot. Near every kind of shoppiing and food you could want and very easy to get on interstate. I GIVE IT A 10++++

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel choice in the Burlington area. We stayed here because it was centrally located while doing some college visits. The rooms are very spacious and we appreciated the varied breakfast items on different days. All the staff were pleasant and we got a great rate by booking through Hotwire. Lots of places to eat nearby as well!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank travelingwithboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This place was very convenient for our quick trip. We needed to visit a relative in the hospital and it was very close and reasonably priced.
The service was excellent and the rooms are perfect. There is a tv in the livingroom and another in the bedroom.
The front desk people were very friendly and if we needed anything they were quick to make sure we had all we needed. The maid service was very nice and made sure we got our needs met with extra shampoo and conditioner. ..plus fresh towels.
All in all this is a great place to stay rather 1 day or multiple days. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountrySuites, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at Country Suites. I will be sure to pass the information onto the staff. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in Burlington.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice location for our annual summer leadership conference. The meeting room was clean and well lit. The accommodations were acceptable. The public bathrooms could have been nicer - needs updating. The breakfast was good. The rooms were nice and spacious. I did not use any of the amenities - pool or fitness center. Our organization has the conference at this hotel every year - the rate of the rooms were very acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were referred to this hotel by our son who is housed there during his playing season with the Burlington Royals Baseball team. Our stay was wonderful. Accommodating & friendly staff, fabulous beds, very clean and great location to restaurants and stores. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
3  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
278 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC

Address: 3211 Wilson Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-9734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £77 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson, Burlington Hotel Burlington
Country Inn Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing