We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as average as it gets. (outdated)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Baltimore
1 review
“as average as it gets. (outdated)”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

the price was "ehhh ", the location was convenient and right off the highway. i would summarize the rooms ,a bit outdated . dirty shower curtains , a lingering smell ,a hole or 2 in the bed sheets.but the appliances actually worked.i didn't spend much time in the room .but there was a harley davidson shop practically out my window, this might be problem during the day is you sleep in. so just try to get a room on the non highway/harley side.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    110
    98
    50
    39
See reviews for
140
59
53
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a small room with a comfortable Queen bed. The included breakfast was more than expected with a DIY waffle machine, yogurt and fresh fruit along with the other usual cereals, bagels, juice and coffee, etc.
This Microtel's location just off I-40 is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We officially cancelled a reservation 2 weeks before the date of arrival. We were still charged for the room and the manager would not issue a refund. He claims it was bought through a third party and the third party owes us the refund. We have statement from DISCOVER that says the charge was entered manually by the hotel and NOT A THIRD PARTY! He lied to keep our refund! But of course, we knew that!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AcePreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

DALLAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

2nd time visiting NC but the first time in Burlington. Got in late and was just looking for a descent place to lay my head. I was told by a riendcrotel was a good place and the reviews weren't half bad. Well I always like to look at the rooms before I stayin them. I asked the clerk could I look at the room and he told me no. First he said he didn't have one close by and then stated they don't allow people to do that because people tend to go into the rooms and mess them up and not get the room. That should have been a deal breaker at that point but I decided to go ahead and get a room. It was past 12 at night and I was tired. He assured me that the room was up to par. We got into the room, which was about 4 doors down from the front desk, and it smelled bad. Like old carpet. Room was clean and very small but again it smelled. We burned some candles so that helped alot. Next morning, I went to the clerk to ask for some extra face towels. This fool asked me were there not any towels in my room, like he really didn't want to give them to me or like I'm not suppose have extra towels. I said yes but I would like extra please. He gave them to me of course but I just thought that was rude of him. Next, we knew check out time was at 11:00. The front desk started calling me at 8:30 to let me know to check out. Then called again at 10:00 and next time right at 11:00. We walked out of the room at 11:10 and the cleaning lady was standing at the door waiting for us to leave and the clerk was walking down the hall to my room. She stated I just called you check out is at 11. I told her I know that. I have never been to a hotel/motel and have this type of expierence. Where they are actually pushing the customer out the door. Very rude and very unprofessional and I will not EVER return to this place and I will make sure I tell whomever is thinking about staying at this place to think twice.

Room Tip: If a clerk tells you, you can't look at the room before you purchase, then go somewhere else. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QUEEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#12 of 15 in Burlington
104 reviews
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing