We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with my son”
Review of Village Grill

Village Grill
Ranked #7 of 221 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dinner with my son”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were recommended the Village Grill and we were not disappointed. My son is attending Elon and we are visiting from New Zealand. Both my husband and I had salads and my son had the scampi. The service was attentive and friendly and the food was fresh and hot. We finished it off with some lovely key Lime and Chocolate pie. I thought the atmosphere was very friendly and pleasant. It is a very popular place and it has reason to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janesmithhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    58
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
564 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Enjoyed the chicken tenders. Good size serving with really good sauce. Very fresh tasting with good batter. Nice restaurant with friendly service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere could be better ”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I have never had food I didn't love from the Village Grill. The Key West chicken is out of this world! However, the last time we ate there, the other patrons around us made our visit uncomfortable. There was a child (about 10-12 years old) who was sitting at the table beside us who kept swinging a lanyard full of keys that I had to dodge, and the large group on the other side of us was incredibly loud making it hard for our table to have any conversation. I know this isn't the fault of the restaurant, but it is unfortunate because these types of experiences will keep customers away. My orders will be take out from now on.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently great food & service”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just back from a wonderful lunch there and it occurred to me that we write reviews about dining on vacation, but have neglected this gem in our own backyard. Their specialty tends toward seafood, but they also have perhaps the best grilled chicken, hamburgers and salads in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j2dor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing mi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Grilled Pasta with Alfredo”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I took my mother and daughter to lunch on our way home and hotel recommened this resturant. It was delicious. We all enjoyed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler9363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Grill also viewed

 

Been to Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing