We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A little expensive but very good in every way. Great linens and bedding. (you are there to sleep and rest)Clean bathroom and shower area with again great linens. It was a great breakfast with a nice variety. It was near the interstate with easy access to my destination. The staff was great to work with.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your last stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. I will personnaly deliver the compliment pertaining to my staff. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Front desk was efficient at check-in and gave great restaurant tips. We had an accessible suite room and it was HUGE! When I asked directions for the college we were visiting, the front desk had map and directions already printed and ready to hand out. Breakfast area very large and beautiful. Gave us the room area we requested--high and away from elevator. Very restful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your last stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a rare five star review for a hotel that you typically will see on various exit ramps on America's highways.

But this is the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever been to and I believe they deserve this rare recognition of excellence.

The front staff were friendly with baked cookies waiting for the weary business traveler who makes up most of their patrons during the weekday.

Like others have said, the lobby area was soothing and clean as a whistle.

The room was equally nice, with a soothing golden tone and everything new and spotless.

My one gripe is one I've talked about at other restaurants: Coffee making machines in the bathroom. Let's keep that out of the bathrooms please and on its own table or dresser in the main room. I understand the logic around having it in the bathroom but it seems unsanitary to me.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was fine although I wish real plates and cutlery could be used instead of wasteful styrofoam.

Other than that, this is a winner and you definitely keep this in mind if your are in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Dtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your last stay. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Thank you so much for the excellent review. We look forward to having you return in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good place to stay and i recommend to others. Ease to locate and staff very friendly. In future travels i will use thuis hotel. Parking lots lighted well and parking spaces good in width. Hate this part having to fill in 200 characters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience at our property and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed for a quick overnight while looking at colleges. Very clean, staff very friendly. Great to be able to get up and have breakfast. Good location for checking out colleges in the area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a wonderful experience at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Considering the price that we paid for this 2 night stay, I'm very disappointed. I like Hampton in, they are clean and the breakfast is always a treat much better than what you'd get anywhere else. The problem with my stay was there was no refrigerator, but there was a jet engine that disrupted my sleep (ac unit), and the room was so bright in the morning it felt as if there was someone shining a flashlight in my eyes as I slept in the morning, so much for sleeping in(despite me having to fight with the shades to get them to close in the first place). Not my first stay in a Hampton so I expected more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TB687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We apologize for any inconviences that occured at our property. We do offer rooms with refrigerators and microwaves and would have been happy to accomdiate you to one of these rooms. Next time feel free to call down to the front desk and our staff will be happy to assist you in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I usually don't review chain hotels as they tend to be similar. This Inn stood out as much better than the run of Hampton inns. The rooms were nice and clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was better than average. Prices are somewhat higher than usual.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank wino873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience at our property and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
278 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing