We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kicked out upon arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kicked out upon arrival”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I am a business traveller and Hilton Gold member. When I arrived, the front desk clerk told me they could not honor my reservation because a group had decided to extend their stay. They booked me a room at a Country Inn down the road and told me they would comp my room. As a business traveller, the comp room wasn't a priority, and I couldn't believe they actually gave my room away. Really made me feel that I was a low priority. Not sure why they couldn't have told the other guests they were sold out for tonight. I won't be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DanT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We apologize for the inconviences that you had at our property. We understand how this might have an impact on future decisions to stay at other Hampton Inns. There are certain factors that we have no control over such as computer error, etc. That make mistakes and unfortunately the guest is the one that has to reap the actions. We again tried to make your visit to the area as smooth as possible by booking you a room at a Country Inn down the road and comping it. We again apologize for the situation that happened. We appreciate your loyality as a HHonors member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    114
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
207
81
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very clean, great for business travel. Included breakfast buffet is a huge bonus. Free internet and access to the business center for other needs for work came in handy. Large walk-in showers in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I travel to Burlington every few weeks for work and I keep coming back to this specific hotel because of the staff. The people who work the front desk are really awesome - They are always so welcoming and accommodating - they genuinely seem happy to be there and have always done everything they could to make my stay pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel. OH, AND the breakfast is super yummy, fresh and hot. Also, the ladies who work the breakfast do a great job of keeping things refreshed and clean and they are SUPER friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful experinence at our property. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. Our last room, a two queen bed suite, was gigantic! Our rooms have always been extremely clean with very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast is probably the best we have seen when we travel to hotels with this perk. The front desk staff is very efficient and courteous. The breakfast area staff is always super happy in the morning and accommodating everyone's needs. It is within a short walk (2 minutes) to Outback Steakhouse if you are too tired to go back out to eat. Great location for all who have children at Elon University.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is new, and very clean and the staff was exceptionally helpful and kind. I recommend this hotel. The Breakfast was perfect and affordable (free). When in Burlington, stay here for business or pleasure. Rooms are very large

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emory, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I was attending an athletic event at Elon University. This hotel is conveniently located to the college as well as multiple food options. The Outback restaurant is in front of the hotel. The only drawback is that it does not stay open very late.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We look forward to your return in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recommend to everyone the Hampton Inn in Burlington, N.C. Staff was very friendly and the quality and condition of the room was better than places I've stayed at for three times the price. My expectations were exceeded and made for a pleasurable trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing