We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel and breakfast was very good, but our check in experience was awful. We had to wait 1 1/2 hours past check-in to get into our room. We would probably stay again. They say they have a policy of satisfaction guarantee. We will see if they honor it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank BabyCakes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for sending us your feedback. It's feedback like yours that helps us improve so I will definitely share your comments with our team. I apologize that you had to wait over an hour and a half to check in. It is our goal to have all of our rooms cleaned by 3pm. I understand that you were not 100% Satisfied because of this and we would like to make that up to you. Please contact me directly at 336-584-8585.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great Hotel, great service at a great price. You can't beat the Hampton Inn for the value. The staff is very friendly and helful with any info needed. The free breakfast was excellent. I travel often for work and I always stay at Hampton Inn and I am never disapointed. The rooms are very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying a loyal Hampton Inn guest. Without guest such as yourself, we wouldn't be what we are today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed in several other Hampton Inns, and found the one located in Burlington, NC to be the best. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable and overall we were very pleased with the experience (especially considering that the hotel was completely booked with a major event at Elon Univ. and a major ice storm!).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are glad that we were able to please you in every area possible during your stay at our property. We look forward to your return in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were in town for the weekend for the Elon Fellows weekend which ended up being the day of a bad ice storm. Already sold out due to the activities at Elon that weekend and being called repeatedly by locals without power looking for a room, the front desk kept their cheerful and professional attitude. Although full, the hotel was quiet.

Our room was pristine and quite large with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. We appreciated the sink being outside the shower and toilet area allowing someone to shower while others continued to get ready.

Breakfast was on the better side of free hotel breakfasts with self-serve waffle machines, pre-made western omelets and sausage.

If our daughter goes to Elon, this will definitely be somewhere we stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrf22nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback. We look forward to your return in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

From arrival to departure, everything was very good! One of the very few hotels I stayed at that offered coffee all the time which I found very satisfying! People were friendly, there was not one thing that came close to being unsatisfactory. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

very nice and hospitable. Clean and cozy. Would recommend it in the future. Close to things going on in town. Breakfast was great! It was hot and enjoyable. Did not use the workout room, but there was a decent size one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 5alberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for posting your feedback. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff were friendly and very helpful. They went above and beyond what was asked of them to make sure we had a wonderful stay at their hotel. We also had great accommodations. The room was clean and very nice. Our family will be staying at Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are pleased that you had such a wonderful time and thank you for spending time with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Your kindness on your TripAdvisor review is greatly appreciated. We are very glad to know that you was impressed with your stay and hope that you will return if need be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
279 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing