We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Friendly staff willing to help and very curtious, easy check in and out, quiet, close to everything, Outback Steak house next door and a IHop just up the street, Its a win!!!! Breakfest is good and well stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our property. Its guest such as yourself that make us what we are today. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was visiting colleges with my daughter and stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night. I was very happy with the staff, room, bedding and breakfast the following morning. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and the bedding was clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was generous and varied.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank betseyh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for making us your home away from home. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward in having you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spent two nights here during spring break with my son. The first night was excellent. Stephanie Waldon was friendly and could not have been more helpful. The room was large, comfortable and well laid out. We had a good night's sleep. The breakfast setup was very good. Did not make use of the pool because of the weather. The workout room was small but adequate and convenient. After touring, other activities and dinner we went back to watch March Madness and get some sleep before I flew out. The noise from a local bar was louder than the television. Lots of yelling and singing. The night auditor, Tina was very apologetic. Will be back but will insist on a quieter room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GiantsMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments in reference to our front desk employees and they will be personally delivered to them. We apologize for the inconvenience of our surroundings. We will be more than happy to accommodate you on a quieter side of our hotel the next time that you are in the area. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is very well run. We needed a place to stay for a stopover on our way up north and saw the high ratings on TripAdvisor. We were very impressed. From the comfort of the beds to the cleanliness of the room, everything was perfect. The breakfast buffet even had fresh berries!And they have fresh, hot coffee all the time in the lobby. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends. There is also an Outback right across the parking lot. One of the other reasons that make this such a great choice are the people. Everyone is so nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay in the area and are pleased that we were able to assist you in every need of your. We look forward to having you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The property is relatively new, spotless, and the staff were invariably eager to help and please. Check-in and check out were quick, easy and I was thanked for my business. Breakfast was hot, tasty, and varied each day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our property during your visit to the area. Its guest such as yourself that make us what we are today!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel and breakfast was very good, but our check in experience was awful. We had to wait 1 1/2 hours past check-in to get into our room. We would probably stay again. They say they have a policy of satisfaction guarantee. We will see if they honor it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank BabyCakes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for sending us your feedback. It's feedback like yours that helps us improve so I will definitely share your comments with our team. I apologize that you had to wait over an hour and a half to check in. It is our goal to have all of our rooms cleaned by 3pm. I understand that you were not 100% Satisfied because of this and we would like to make that up to you. Please contact me directly at 336-584-8585.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great Hotel, great service at a great price. You can't beat the Hampton Inn for the value. The staff is very friendly and helful with any info needed. The free breakfast was excellent. I travel often for work and I always stay at Hampton Inn and I am never disapointed. The rooms are very clean and roomy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying a loyal Hampton Inn guest. Without guest such as yourself, we wouldn't be what we are today.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £75 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing