We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Felt They Were a Step Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I Felt They Were a Step Down”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed a couple of nights at the Hampton Inn in Burlington, NC. I normally stay in Eden NC but this time we had some business in the Burlington area so we stayed here. We reserved a King room and we were not disappointed in the room size and sleeping comfort of the Burlington Hampton Inn nor in the towels, linens and available bathroom supplies. But when we compared the same room at Eden that is where we ended up thinking we took a step down. In Eden they have a tub and shower at Burlington only a shower. (It does not matter how big the tub or shower is, it is existance.) Eden supplies a mini refridge and a small micro wave in their king rooms, neither at Burlington in their king rooms. Burlington supplied a vile of mouthwash Eden does not supply mouthwash. Burlington shampoo and conditioner viles are very small and if both guests use them they will run out. Eden supplies larger containers. Wifi is free at both hotels. Both have complimentary breakfast, but Burlington's breakfast is more extensive. Both supply cookies in the evening, and both have a exercise room and small pool. Burlington has more conference areas and more rooms. One more added touch, Eden invites the local police to the complimentary breakfast and in turn the police tend to be around the property some during the day and night, just to drive by. (Just a feel good thing.) Per night Price at Eden Nov. 2013 $126.33; Price at Burlington Jun. 2014 $141.58.

So here we have the rating. I am a push over and it is easy for me to put down an excellent rating. But, at Eden NC Hampton Inn I give them an Above Average. So, Burlington could do better and try not to squeeze out every little profit item. I have to give Burlington an Average.

I am not affliiated with any of the Hilton Companies or with any of the management or with any of the employees at either hotel.

Room Tip: If you select a double room you will have a tub shower combo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA-Short-Term
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    114
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
207
80
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very pleasant stay with a friendly, helpful staff, especially the front desk; but, even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to exchange greetings. Coffee/tea always available in the lobby was a welcome pleasure when returning. Pool was clean, comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked five rooms for my daughter's college graduation. We stayed at the Hampton Inn almost exclusively over four years that my daughter attended Elon. We were told at check in that we could get Hilton Honors points for up to tens room. I said to the person at the desk are you sure I thought it was only two rooms. She assured us it was ten rooms, I thought great five rooms earning points. My husband has spent more nights at Hilton's this year than at home. I said if it's only two rooms I will change the reservation name on three of the rooms and have my sons pay for their own rooms. She said I am positive you will get your points for all five rooms.
Guess what, points for only two rooms, I was furious. I called HH and told them what happened and they said I was given incorrect information by the people working at the front desk. I said ok I will give you my son's HH numbers so they get the points, I was told they couldn't do that because I paid for the rooms. I booked each of the five rooms for three nights for over $200.00 per night and you can't help me? I was told that I needed to speak to the manager, any correction would have to be made on the hotels end. I have left a message for Pinky, the hotel manager four times in the last three weeks and she has not given me the courtesy of a return call. I feel sad that after a four year relationship with this specific hotel they don't really care about a loyal Hilton customer. Sad!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn during his weekend softball tournament in Burlington, NC. Many of the team members stayed at another hotel, but after reading reviews and ratings, we chose the Hampton and I am so glad we did! From the minute we walked in, the service staff was excellent and inviting! Our room was clean, all appliances and hardware worked efficiently, and we had no issues during our stay. Many of the softball team members were jealous and said they wish they would have booked with Hampton. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back up to Burlington or surrounding areas! It is definitely one of the nicest and staff-friendly hotels we have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chastity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was very clean. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Check in could have been a little quicker but overall a good valve. Room was very clean, bed excellent technology was state of the art. Hotel appearance very very nice, very clean. Pool area clean and nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a quick trip out of town and as Hilton Honors members we try to locate a member of the Hilton chain. Our stay, though short, was wonderful from check-in to check-out. Stephanie checked us in with a smile and an upgraded King Suite. We are silver members and that is usually reserved for gold and above, but there was availability so she offered it to us. The nicest part was that we did not even ask for the upgrade. We had room 403 which was a higher floor as requested and far away from the elevator, again requested. Yes, the view was of the parking lot, but from the sofa and bed you just saw tree tops. You don't stay in Burlington expecting a view of the ocean or the mountains. Everything from the lobby, to the breakfast room, to the suite itself looked newly renovated and was spotless. The staff was superior. Stephanie called after we had time to settle in to see if everything was ok and helped with an internet log-on issue. Every member of the staff said hello and asked if there was anything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, as was the rest of the furniture. The room was very spacious and quite. Breakfast was excellent! The oatmeal and chocolate chip cookies they put out in the evening are to die for. My only regret is that we only stayed one night. But, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor will have you looking at tree tops, not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody_Scavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The stay was wonderful. All the staff were so very accommodating. Needing an accessible room, there was nothing more I could ask for. It was simply wonderful. The room and entire hotel was immaculate. Definitely would recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISBurlington, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We do strive to make every guest stay enjoyable and with great customer service, we hope to see you again and thanks for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton.

Thank You Kindly,

Stephanie W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing