We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getting there is good, leaving???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great rooms and breakfast. Breakfast staff did not keep the eating area clean but really good food. Love the hotel except when checking out front desk staff was rude. Housekeeping kept asking when I was leaving. Exercise room was nice. Checking in the front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our family travels a lot and Hilton is always the choice for us. Each time we have stayed in a Hampton Inn we have never been disappointed. Love the 24 hour tea and coffee! And those clean duvet covers are to die for! Price is not bad either for all they offer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hughb476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

During check out I paid cash for my week stay 614.00 dollars and the night shift clerck. Was unable to give me a recipt Showing a zero balance. After making me wait for an hour. and I was late for my business appointment. I had to request my cash back and then told her to just charge the bill to my credit card. This is inexcuseable that a cleck is unable to handle a cash transaction. And deliver a zero balance recipt.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank 76christopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice and been extremely pleased each time. Both times, as Hilton Honors members, we received an upgrade to the room we had reserved online. The breakfast has everything you might want and the staff keep it well stocked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank retiredtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A fine experience at a good price. Not all Hampton Inns have a mini-fridge in every room, so you need to call and ask if that is important to you. If you require a freezer you must call and verify that the staff can accommodate your needs. I travel with a medicine that must remain very cold and the staff was able to help and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, and the breakfast was very good. The beds and pillows were very comfy, and the ventilation system was very flexible to get the temp just perfect. Also, there were alot of outlets in the room to plug in your electronic devices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We missed our exit on I-40 for a Hampton Inn and began searching for our next hotel options when we were following our GPS that took us to the wrong place for another hotel, when we found this Hampton Inn in Burlington, NC at a very late night arrival. From the time we walked through the entrance doors, we had nothing but positive energy from the front desk staff to the breakfast the next morning and check out. I would highly recommend the location as well. It is not directly on the frontage of the interstate and was totally quiet. The Disabled Parking was very convenient to the elevators and everything in the hotel was sparkling clean. The interiors were high-end boutique hotel decor and spacious. The amenities were bountiful here and our short overnight stay was quick but efficient and very southern-friendly. Sweet dreams if you stop here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
459 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 2935 Saconn Dr, Burlington, NC 27215-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing