We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover but Great Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, UK.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stopover but Great Pool”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was only used as a stopover between Gatlinburg & Virginia Beach but we loved the rooms & particularly, the pool.

Arrived at ~5pm in temperatues approaching 90F/30C. Pool was so welcome and also, clean. I have to say that these BW PLUS hotels do offer that little bit more that is welcome. We never selected hotels based on whether they were PLUS or not. We have always gone for location and convenience but the BW PLUS name has served us well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0nyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    127
    35
    10
    8
See reviews for
213
58
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flora, MS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

This was a great Best Western stay. The rooms seemed renovated and fresh. The breakfast spread was very good. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This location is great for families. Although the hotel itself is older, it has been extensively remodeled and updated and has a fantastic courtyard and swimming area. The pool is clean and crystal clear and the landscaping and buildings are well-kept. The rooms and bathrooms are also updated and the beds very comfortable. The on-site restaurant even had people driving up to eat there! The morning buffet was fresh and tasty and included eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as the normal fruits, cereals, waffles, juices and coffee.
Although he was friendly, the desk attendant would not give us the rate we saw on the Internet - we had to book it online then check in (silliness).
Our only complaint was the thin walls - other guests were loud during the night waking us.

Room Tip: stay away from entry ways and the main hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Overall great value for the price. Clean, renovated, great breakfast, beautiful courtyard. Excellnet service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotels website is very misleading. The vitual tour leads customers to believe that all of their rooms face the courtyard. This is far from the truth. After maikng a long trip we were told that we should have requested a room facing the courtyard by leaving a note in Comments & Special Requests: Any requests noted in the comments section are considered special requests. These special requests are not guaranteed and will be honored depending on availability at check-in. We were also told that all of the courtyard rooms were filled when we checked in, however we only saw one elderly couple in the rooms. If you book a room be aware that you must "request" a courtyard/pool room and that your "request" depends on having one available when you check in and it may depend on the rate you are paying.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room but be prepared to not have your request granted!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsDeltatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm harbor fl
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Best Western has one of the best restaurants in town, 584. Wish we had eaten there every night! The food was amazing and so was the atmosphere. They have a reasonable per night charge and a full buffet breakfast, waffles, eggs, coffee, fruit, cereal, juice and they open at 6:30 A.M. sooo glad we stayed there. We were in a non smoking room but the room did have a slight smell of smoke.Other than that the place was great! Just a few minutes from Elon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
290 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were very happy with this hotel. It was nicer than we expected. We had a good night sleep and it was a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burlington

Property: Best Western Plus Burlington
Address: 770 Huffman Mill Road, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing