We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Wonderful hotel. Great service. Friendly staff. Great location if you have students at Elon University. Clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel highly. The only problem we had was with internet connection in the room. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ktcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    122
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
202
57
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were passing through on our way to Wrightsville and we pleased with the motel. It was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The grandchildren loved the pool after a long drive. The staff was pleasant and quite helpful. At check-out Tori was especially helpful and gave us tips on Wilmington. The breakfast was good. It was quite crowded the Saturday morning we were there but the staff did well with keeping the breakfast stocked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formersandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed one night while picking daughter up from Elon University. Very convenient to Elon Univerisity. Clean room and well appointed. Slept well and beds great. Good breakfast right on premises. Will try to stay here every time we go down to North Carolina to take daughter to school or pick her up.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I booked my trip here after reading rave reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel itself is nice--it is updated and clean and easily accessible from the interstate. What bothered me was that I could hear a lot of noise in my room from the hallways and the pool. I thought the service was patchy, too. I did have a nice lady at the front desk check me in, and she was pleasant and efficient in moving me to a new room because the first one had an awful smell (like vomit), The housekeeping staff did a very poor job--they took all my dirty towels but did not replace them. When I asked them for more, they were like, "Aren't you checking out today? Sorry, can't help." Really? The "hot" breakfast was cold. I am not usually fussy about hotels, but this one was a disappointment. I don't think I would return or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaTownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

After being on the road for 10 hours, it was time to call it a day. We stopped at this hotel and it was a great overnight stay. Room was very clean, and beds were just right! The breakfast was nice if it would of been hotter! Great staff makes or breaks the hotel and the crew here were amazing!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank scoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love staying at this hotel. We are always greeted by smiling professionals. The rooms are updated and clean. The breakfast is really good. Very nice restaurant attached to the hotel so you don't even have to leave to find a great place for dinner!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was excellent in every way. Highly recommend. We loved the numerous unexpected experiences. The spotlessly clean hotel, has beautifully appointed furnishing, with spacial planning and high quality furnishings. We enjoyed our breakfast on the terrace watching the birds and enjoying the fountain, a beautiful place to gently begin a morning. They could be getting much more money, but as a retired couple we were thankful for the wonderful value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avilean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
#2 of 15 in Burlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
Address: 770 Huffman Mill Road, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing