We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elon baseball”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Thanks to the staff at the Burlington, North Carolina Best Western Plus for another very nice stay. Not only is this the best hotel in the Burlington area, but the restaurant on premises is very good, too. We were in town for a baseball game at Elon University as this is a good location from which to get to the school. Although we had weather problems in seeing the game, no problems were noted at the choice of our stay. The breakfast is one of the best we have had at any USA hotel location. Thanks to the staff and we do plan to return to this location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed during the week, so the price was very reasonable. The breakfast was very good and there was a lot of seating. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the walls are thin and my "neighbor" had the TV on late and I lost sleep because of it. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Staff is extremely friendly, rooms are clean, breakfast is wonderful and I especially love the outside area during the day and night. It is a beautiful spot to relax, do work, have coffee in the morning. My daughter goes to Elon University and it is a perfect spot when visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Mid April, and 80 degrees outside...the pool was not yet open. That was the first major disappointment upon arrival. The second? After phoning 3 times well ahead of our stay, to insure that our room would be in the most quiet location of the motel...the request was not granted. This was inexcusable. The noise from both busy Huffman Road and the Interstate behind was really loud. The walls here are paper thin , so you hear your neighbors -including slamming doors from inconsiderate guests. The light pouring in from a wide gap at the bottom of the door insures a dreadful night's sleep.I smelled cigarette smoke at 4:00 a.m..The A/C unit of course is noisy with bright lights on top of the panel. The mattress felt old and the pillows uncomfortable. On the plus side: The water pressure was very good. The outdoor courtyard is lovely - but they allow smoking out there....so it was hard to enjoy breakfast. The breakfast is better than average for a motel of this caliber. The eggs were real, and the variety was good. There was real half and half for the coffee - and the coffee was good. That was a huge surprise. But can I recommend this place? Not really. Unless they tear down the old building and rebuild form scratch, with sound-proofing and windows that open so the rooms don't smell so musty... leaving the courtyard in the middle untouched. But they should have a large non-smoking area out there. We only paid $88.00 plus tax but it still did not make it worth losing a night's sleep.

Room Tip: If you ask for C or D wing, the road noise might not be as bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melisande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a very nice property. The front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The cable is very good. Very nice place to stay. The hotel is convenient to everything

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is not particularly impressive when you pull up to it but the lobby is very nice and our room was nice also. It was a great value for the money and close to Elon University which was our reason for visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting or touring Elon University. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have an Elon discount and it is very convenient to the University. Burlington has grown tremendously during the time we have been visiting there and this hotel is convenient to shopping, eating and highways without being too difficult to access.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ehra55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burlington

Address: 770 Huffman Mill Road, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £68 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing