We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burlington
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was an excellent choice for our stay in Burlington, NC. Were here for a family event. Because of the rainy weather we spent more time at the hotel than intended. Were able to use the pool for short time one afternoon, and also enjoyed the covered outdoor area overlooking the pool. Room was very clean and comfortable. Entertained other family members in our room very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    130
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
221
59
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel, though I thought the price a little high for a late week (not weekend stay). The checkin staff and reservation process was lovely, but the restaurant staff curt and unaccommodating when requesting service shortly before "their" time of closure. After traveling a long day, I ended up taking out a small child in the storm for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had stayed at another Best Western in North Carolina. Unfortunately, the staff were decided unhelpful, so we switched to this hotel. There were lots of places to eat nearby and the breakfast was good. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nathalied0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

What a great choice! Southern hospitality at it's finest. Stayed both going and returning home from vacation at Buxton, North Carolina. So nice to know a great room is awaiting. As a Rewards member the check-in is as smooth as giving you your room key. Ate in the 584 Grill which was a very nice dinner

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel falls in that "second tier" group just below the plush big chains but excellent location in this city near the major suburb mall/big box shopping and restaurant complexes and conveniently close to the nearby college (Elon) and the regional hosptial if visiting family/friends there. Front desk staff pleasant, efficient and knowlegeable. Easy and fast check-in and check-out, Rooms are spacious, clean, "upscale feel" and come with pool view, microwave and frig, free internet access, 100+ cable channels and spacious work desk. Additional bonus is adjacent restaurant although tons of nice restaurants, fast foods, and sports bars all within less than a mile away.

Room Tip: Request pool view instead of street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the foyer to the pool area to the breakfast area to the room....ALL very nicely appointed, updated and VERY clean. The breakfast bar was one of the biggest, cleanest and well managed I have seen. PLENTY of nice tables and even a couch and chairs to sit in if you would want to sit and talk over a cup of coffee. They had hot water and tea for us tea drinkers, but only one choice available, which was my only disappointment. Eggs, two kinds of sausage, choices of muffins, breads, waffells, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. .Room was comfortable and even the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Internet access very good and easy to access. All staff that I interacted with were very police, helpful and professional. My room was on the street side, but street noise was not a problem. A very pleasant stay, would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Parking in the back rooms is better than in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice hotel, great, free breakfast included, but NO elevator. Make sure you get a first floor room or don't mind walking up a flight with your luggage. In house restaurant is very good but up-scale and pricey. Overall it is a very good choice except for the lack of an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
1.1 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burlington

Property: Best Western Plus Burlington
Address: 770 Huffman Mill Road, PO Box 850, Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing