We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Disneyland Trip”

Super 8 Burlington NC
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Burlington NC
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Devan J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Made my reservations online prior to arrival on the basis of its advertised proximity to Elon University. For the price I wish I could have stayed at another motel. The driveway/parking lot is pitted with large potholes. I physically removed a medium size rock from a driving space close to me to prevent others (including myself) from running over it accidentally. The room was adequate. After traveling all day I was extremely tired so I went to sleep as soon as I hit the pillow. But I was glad to only have spent one night there.
To the motel's advantage was the free internet and closeness to area restaurants/stores. Did not take advantage the "free breakfast," which was not mentioned to me upon check-in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigo55Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have been stgaying at this hotel for business trips for a couple of yeatrs. Although this hotel is older it is clean and well kept. The price is very reasonable and I enjopyed my stay here. They have recently upgraded their high sped internet and I was seeing as high as 144 mbps internet speeds. THe hotel rooms have a microwave, TV and refridgerator all in good to excellent condition. Almost all of their rooms are non smoking.
It is located close to a large mall and there are many excellent restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Am visiting Elon U today. Stayed at this Super 8 last night. Clean, spacious, updated, well maintained, bright, quiet and well located near highway, services, restaurants and Elon U (2-3 miles). Helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient staffs. Highly recommended. Got a great deal online with breakfast included.The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and modern. Beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms have updated lighting and fixtures, plus great water pressure in the shower.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2013

When checking in, the front desk person was less than friendly, acting as though I was disturbing him with my business. The room was a smoking room, so some smell is expected, but this room reeked of more than cigarettes. There were many many cigarette burns in the carpet. Then the worst surprise of all was when I turned down the sheets, I FOUND DIRTY SOCKS IN THE BED!!. It was late and I was exhausted after working a late 12 hour shift and I slept in the other bed. I asked for a discount on the room and it was denied. I did get an "apology". The only good thing that I can say about the place is that the wi-fi was very fast. But I'll never set foot in this establishment again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barefootgunsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#12 of 15 in Burlington
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burlington NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington NC

Address: 802 Huffman Mill Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-5151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington NC 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are Pleased To Announce Hat We Are Now A Completely Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Burlington NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington
Super Eight Burlington
Burlington Super Eight
Burlington Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing