We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super8 Burlington, NC”

Super 8 Burlington NC
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Burlington NC
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

The room was clean, but the heater was really noisy. It came on frequently and disrupted our sleep. There was a lot of road noise and noise from other guests opening and closing doors and walking past with luggage. The handle on the tub faucet was stuck and it was very difficult to pull to turn the water on. The guest book stated that a continental breakfast was available until 10:00am on Sat and Sun, but at 9:30am the manager said we were too late because it was only available until 9:00. He offered us prepackaged cinnamon buns which we declined. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Absolute scam artists! I booked through Expedia a non smoking room and paid for it on November 1st. I arrived on the 16th at 5pm and was told i had reserved a smoking room. I have asthma and have never reserved or stayed in a smoking room. The owner said well "this happens all the time you'll have to call Expedia and see what they can do." Mind you Super 8 has my money at this point but she immediately shirks her responsibility and blames Expedia. However this is a ploy by the management to extract a few extra nights out of unsuspecting travelers knowing full well she does not have the non smoking rooms to satisfy demand. Expedia repeatedly tried to get management to refund but they refused. So I was forced to rent a room at a different Hotel that night. I intend to spread the word about this operation across as many forums as possible. Plenty of rooms available on the same street for same money but much better quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabotrip07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Service was good.
Room was clean; mattress could be improved.
Good location to Elon University.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#12 of 15 in Burlington
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Burlington
Econo Lodge Burlington
#14 of 15 in Burlington
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
1.2 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burlington NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burlington NC

Address: 802 Huffman Mill Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-5151
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £46 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burlington NC 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are Pleased To Announce Hat We Are Now A Completely Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Burlington NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Burlington
Super Eight Burlington
Burlington Super 8
Burlington Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing