We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the perfect b&b experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek
Ranked #1 of 6 Burnsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the perfect b&b experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

i read the reviews and had to see if this place was for real - it is - spent 3 days - perfect for:
sights - room and porche with a view, breakfast was almost too pretty to eat, the grain and pattern of the rich wood paneling
sounds - the creek, the horses, the lively breakfast conversation with lots of laughter
smells - the fresh mountain air, the sheets, the breakfast
touch - best of all the care and grace of Debbie and Sam

Room Tip: remember to follow the directions - not your gps
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
145
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Buck House is a hidden gem! The innkeepers, Debbie and Sam are wonderful hosts and the mountain setting is the best. We caught the fall colors the last week of October and it was beautiful. The hike to The top of Bald Mountain provided a great chance to enjoy the view on North Carolina and Tenn. A quick drive from Asheville, this bed & breakfast is well worth the trip and the value is great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a beautiful historical landmark where the history of this Inn is rich. The grounds and land around are exquisite and the facilities inside are superb! This is one of the most beautiful spots in the area, especially this fall. This should be on everyone's Bucket List or top 10 Places to See!! The food at the Inn is delicious and the hospitality from the Inn keepers is very warm and personal. I will be returning for sure for more visits!

Room Tip: We were in the Dreamdale room, but we saw them all and there is not a bad room. Bed sizes are our d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We loved it, from unpacking our bags to loading back up to leave :-(. You were more than our host, we became friends. The house and the area was beautiful, breakfast was delicious and room was divine. Also, all the help and research to help me locate my family was above and beyond my dreams. I was able to talk to my new cousin, Johnnie Dillow in Jonesboro, Tn whom has found family 5 generations back, his father and my grandfather are brothers! Hope to see the two of you again soon. :-)

Room Tip: Stay more than 1 night!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

First trip staying at a B&B, and I was pleasantly surprised. Very welcoming hosts! Debbie was very helpful with making me a reservation for dinner at the country club on the top of the hill, which was both delicious and offered great views. The room at the Inn was very pleasant and cozy. All the little details that made it very comfortable and easy to relax. Breakfast was very delicious. Overall, I highly recommend this place, and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hard to beat fall in the NC mountains, but when paired with the gracious hospitality and personal touch of The Buckhouse Inn you have a perfect combination. My third stay with the Stebbins but will definitely not be my last.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Debbie was very aware and attentive to my allergy needs going the extra mile in washing the linens separately. The breakfasts were right on the mark. One morning I thought I was back at my grandmothers house dreaming of the aroma of bacon wafting thru the air.. alas It was Debbie frying bacon...This is a peaceful place to be. At the top of the mountain views compare to Grove Park Inn in Asheville. I would stay here again and again.
.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
24.8 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
10.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Reynolds Mansion
The Reynolds Mansion
#2 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek

Property: The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek
Address: 5860 Bald Mountain Rd, Burnsville, NC 28714-6266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Burnsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inn near Asheville, NC is a wonderful choice whether you are looking to get away to enjoy life’s simple pleasures of seclusion and beautiful natural surroundings, or to experience the numerous cultural and tourist experiences in the area. The Inn is surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains along the banks of Bald Mountain Creek, which can be heard from most of the property’s eight acres, especially while relaxing on our wraparound porch. Located near Burnsville, NC, 27 miles north of Asheville, The Buck House Inn on Bald Mountain Creek is the perfect setting for a Romantic getaway, retreat, or a family reunion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing