We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Find the quiet in your Soul right here”
other travellers have booked this property
Rustic Mountain Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Mountain Living
Map of Location & Surrounding Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Rustic Mountain Living
Map of Location & Surrounding Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Burnsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue M
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find the quiet in your Soul right here”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best cabin ever....rustic and homey. Central to Ashville,Hot Springs, Linville Falls, Maggie Valley, Boone. Great horseback riding down street. Ride up is 8 miles of breathtaking beauty. Our little dogs had a blast running free on the expansive property. Breath taking mountain views. You can hear the faint sounds of the brook, there's a small outlet behind the cabin. Step out of time and come to this ancient, timeless, powerful country. God has certainly smiled on this land. Meeting Rick was an extra special moment...hearing the history of his family's cabin was heart warming. If you want to be one with nature....come to Yancy Palace

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis M
1 review
“Mountain retreat”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time in the mountains. The place was great. We will be back. Very nice and peaceful setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Dennis, thank you for taking the time to respond, we enjoyed having you and your family and hope to see you again.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a great getaway! The views were absolutely spectacular and for the short time we were there, we thoroughly enjoyed the quaint cabin.It was the peace and quiet that we needed to de-stress and relax. We met Rick, who gave us some great history of the cabin and surrounding area! You could hear the love he had for the place and we could see why!
We did some sightseeing and also came across some GREAT fresh produce from TJ's Mountain Market, highly recommend! We look forward to revisiting this great place again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for letting us hear about your visit. Certainly enjoyed meeting you and hope your will come see us again.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape705...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax and decompress”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I looked forward to this for weeks, and it did not disappoint. I wanted to go somewhere to get away from work and the everyday stress of life. I wanted to detach from the electronic world so that I could breathe. Everything about the place is wonderful and relaxing and our hosts were amazing. They had thought of everything. I was literally near tears when we had to leave....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to do so. Come back anytime.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariko Ya...
1 review
“"Perfect pet-friendly Mountain house"”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great time. Beautiful view !!
My son said "This is best trip I've ever had!"
I already booked second visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Marino, thank you for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your return.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a disconnect, this is the place to be.

The scenery is beautiful and serene. Accommodations are comfy and simple.

The place is not without its quirks. The ceiling in the bathroom is only about 6"2' ...a bit of a problem for 6"5' me. Also, strangely there was not flatware, just plastic disposable forks.

Everything else worked well...wifi, coffee maker, fridge, oven.

These aside, we've been there twice and loved it each time. We will go back and look forward to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Josh, appreciate you taking the time give us your thoughs regarding the cabin and glad you enjoy the place. Apologize for the flatware but it is located in the drawer in the kitchen table. Thank you for visiting us again and hope you will visit us again.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sscott003...
Paducah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cabin is so cozy and quaint! It has everything you need to get away from it all! The landscape is absolutely gorgeous! The only thing I would recommend is bringing an air mattress because the bed is very hard. But everything else was awesome! There is so much mountainside to look at. No cell signal until you get into town, but that was just perfect for me!! Also, Annette and Rick are so nice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Scott, so glad you and your family enjoyed our place. Thank you for giving us your thoughts. We are always interested in making the cabin and our clients stay as comfortable as possible.
Rick & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing