We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hiker's Dream”
Enter Our World in the Woods!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter Our World in the Woods!
Sun or shade, feel the peace creep up on you Just entering the property starts the serenity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter Our World in the Woods!
Sun or shade, feel the peace creep up on you
Just entering the property starts the serenity
The cabin has two bedrooms: this is the king.
Second bedroom with queen bed.
Step down from the deck right to Neils Creek.
The bathroom has a tub/shower as well as a full-sized washer and dryer.
Looking toward the front door through the living room.
The game area has a second table that seats four - perfect for game boards or a jigsaw puzzle.
Beautiful exposed wood walls together with a stone fireplace make this a  relaxing getaway.
The kitchen has an island for extra working space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burnsville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mike C
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hiker's Dream”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nicely appointed cabin with creek running beside it. If you are looking for a place to unwind this is perfect. Suggest you come stocked because food options require a drive. Great hikes from the cabin including 2 amazing waterfalls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashleystr...
Cary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There aren't enough words to describe how perfect this vacation rental was!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures and video do not even begin to describe the peace and serenity of this property! The biggest advantage was that the owners allow pets! We rented the cabin for the weekend. We went for a big hike and wanted a warm bed to come back to and this place definitely did it!! It was so relaxing to sit on the porch even if it was a little cooler and listen to the creek. I think our dog enjoyed the creek more than we did! Needless to say there's nothing more I could have wanted in this cabin and we have actually booked our second stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
We love the sound of the creek! Even when we are just dropping off supplies, it's a whole othr level of relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry201...
Charlotte
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easter visit calmed my soul and helped my spirit”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The owners of this lovely 2 bedroom cabin answered many questions before I had even arrived. The YouTube video does not do the site justice, the creek soothed my nerves.
The cabin was spotless and all of the appliances were in excellent shape. The long porch facing the ridge was my favorite spot to sip coffee and enjoy the peace.
Minor problems were taken care of quickly. I really appreciated the eco-friendly cleansers used within the cabin.
WIFI kept me connected with family and friends.
I have already booked my next stay...safe, clean and peaceful surroundings... My slice of Heaven. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean, spacious, tastefully decorated cabin on a tranquil site.
Liked least: Trying to open the key box...and I still have not figured out the shower.:-)
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verohiker...
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cabin on Neils Creek”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderfully peaceful place,very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is well maintained with a great kitchen and fireplace. There is also a porch the length of the cabin that is right at the edge of a small creek. The cabin is nestled amongst the trees with a few other cabins along a gravel road. There is a nice golf course about a mile away and a tiny country grocery store where you can buy a limited number of items but usually has plenty of firewood for sale. We have enjoyed staying here during the summer and again in the fall. The Blue Ridge parkway allows easy access to hiking trails and other park attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the location.
Liked least: A little bit of a drive to Burnsville, closest place for groceries
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2013
We will look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing