We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home in Burnsville, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carolina Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Home in Burnsville, NC”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Tired of cookie cutter motels, blank stares at the front desk and rooms out of a box? When in Burnsville, NC you need to put your head down at the Carolina Country Inn. I've stayed here for years and always feel like I'm home when I walk into the front office and the inn keepers come out with a big smile. It's like family here. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The beds are outstanding and the landscaping out front is always beautiful. Where else does the inn keeper ask if you want to walk to the town square and on the way you catch up on everyone's family, the weather, etc. I strongly recommend this property for a day or a week. Sitting out front at dawn or dusk, talking with other lodgers or sharing a story with inn keepers Maureen or Trevor are moments to savor in beautiful Burnsville.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
34
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Sayed at this motel for 2 nights the room was very clean had wifi,microwave refrig. Reasonable prices. The host were very friedly and helpful. Will return when i can.

Room Tip: Price location comfort and lots of beautiful flowers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

There aren't many choices in Burnsville, but now I won't need to look anywhere else. This motel is run by a very welcoming couple who succeeded in making our stay enjoyable. We had the king room; the furnishings are simple and the bed was very comfortable. The microwave and refrig are nice to have. The motel is one block from the main street so it is quiet to sit outside. It even has a friendly kitty. It's not a four-star hotel, it's a very nicely run local motel with everything you need to relax and unwind.
Because we have family in the area, we definitely will choose them again.

Room Tip: My husband didn't care for the new thick plush mattress in our room (I loved it!); Maureen said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place was a very good place to stay in the mountains. The owners were great and the girl who did the cleaning of the room was very sweet and helpful to us. We visited the R oan Mountain and Mount Mitchell. Enjoyed our stay there and may return sometime.

Room Tip: Just ask for a king room and you will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Loved staying here! Owners Trevor and Maureen are so friendly and welcoming, and it's obvious they want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are nicely decorated and very "homey" feeling. Bathroom in the king room was newly remodeled and quite nice. Cute gardens outside the motel where you can sit on the patio and enjoy nature while you relax or eat. Definitely stay here if you're ever in Burnsville!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Burnsville was a great introduction to my first time in USA. I stayed at Carolina Country Motel for nearly 3 weeks and I found it to be an extremely pleasant experience. The rooms are delightful and very clean. Surrounded by beautiful gardens, you can sit outside your room and enjoy the surrounds, including the mountains. The fact that the motel is within walking distance to shops and other services made it even more pleasant. Try the huge range of walking trails - a must for the outdoor people. The owners of the motel are knowledge on the area and there is an information centre in Burnsville. A big thank you to Trevor and Maureen for such a wonderful stay in their motel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The single rooms have a kingsize bed which is extremely comfortable. All rooms have flat screen TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suzanne744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Carolina Country Inn is the perfect way to experience the joy of Yancy County. Whether you're in the area to cycle, hike, or chase quilts; the Inn makes a great jumping off point. You'll be able to walk through downtown and get inside tips of things to do in the area from the long-time owners. The rooms are reasonably priced and well maintained. Your stay will end with the question, "When can we come back?"

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank RailRoad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
15.0 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
16.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
20.4 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Country Inn

Property: Carolina Country Inn
Address: 600 W Main St, Burnsville, NC 28714-2738
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Burnsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Carolina Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing