We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TRIP BACK IN TIME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carolina Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

When you drive up you are taken back a few years, to the 60's& 70's. A very quaint, clean and comfortable Motor Inn, with a wonderful couple as hosts, very accommodating, and helpful and the price is right! they have updated many things like flat screen TV, great mattress, free wi-if. recommend highly.
DaveG

Room Tip: Room 11 or 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daveg6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great little place, clean, and owners have spent considerable time to retain the charm of a 50-60's style motel, while updating the rooms and bathrooms. In typical style, rooms might be considered small by some, but I don't plan on having a party, just sleeping, so all is good. One of the nicer mom and pop style I have stayed in.

Great little mom and pop, reasonable cost, street is quiet. Well landscaped (a true tell of the pride the owner has in the property) I will stay there when in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeskino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This motel is small and a little out of the way if you don't look for it. But a stay here is worth the effort to find it. They don't have alot of rooms but the rooms are great. Good bed with very nice coverings, flat screen tv on the wall, small desk with comfortable chair, microwave/refrigerator, ceilling fan, and a very good heater for the wintertime traveler. Room isn't spacious but it was super clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a row and I presume they all look alike inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Old fashioned motel. Small rooms. Very friendly owners and managers and help. Cats and many statues outside. Gardens are nice. Convenient to walking downtown and to nearby restaurants and wine shop. It is on a hill so you may wish to drive into the picturesque town square of Burnsville.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room No. 11. There are probably 15 units located on one floor in a straight line. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquedavis19959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We have stayed a few times in the Carolina Country Inn--my father-in-law is in assisted living nearby. The Innkeepers are so friendly, and the rooms are scrupulously clean. Everything about it is charming. If I could improve anything, I think they should replace their pillows with something softer, and place a TV channel guide and an area restaurant guide in the rooms. Other than that, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prejudarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I would love to say something other than charming because that is how every reviewer has described this little gem but the truth of the matter is that is the first word that comes to mind. Built in an earlier era of local stone and terraced, it is beautifully landscaped and in a walkable distance to the shops of Burnsville. Your host are lovely and warm and will see to your every need and recommend wonderful places to eat and shop. The rooms are tastefully decorated and updated but no coffeemaker. I understand they have coffee in the office but we didn't know. We were in an end unit which was nice and quiet and our beds were comfy and clean. If I ever venture this way again I hope they have an empty room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiMi50010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel has been remodeled and is totally delightful. The room was impeccably clean and the hosts were charming. The rates were reasonable and listen to the suggestions for restaurants. The beds are comfortable and the location is very close to town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
15 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
212 reviews
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North of Asheville
16.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
138 reviews
20.3 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
574 reviews
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Country Inn

Address: 600 W Main St, Burnsville, NC 28714-2738
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Burnsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: £59 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Carolina Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing