We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carolina Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Racine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Clean. Cozy. Homey. Perfect king size bed - felt great. Great landscaping. Friendly hosts. I have stayed in every type of hotel worldwide. This type of small personal touch place is my favorite. If they served breakfast I would move in permanently.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank From-Wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
37
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is such a lovely place to stay! Very very clean, The people who own it treat us like family. We have stayed with them several times and it always has been perfect. The rooms are cozy.The grounds are simply beautiful. Will be coming back many many more times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlejo324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gastonia nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are friendly and accommodating, the guest rooms cozy and always immaculate. I have been here quite a few times recently and have made this first on my list for my mini vacations. LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koolleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I can't say enough great things about the owners - they helped arrange transport for me from the airport, and accommodated some odd shipping requests - all via pleasant email exchanges. The room was great - the most comfortable bed I had slept in in ages, not to mention clean, and warm.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I decided to stay at the Carolina Country Inn after our normal place was booked. I'm glad I tried it!

The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms, but we didn't find it uncomfortably small at all.

Even though the building itself is old it's obvious that all of the bathroom equipment and lighting fixtures have been replaced, the floors are newer, and the walls are freshly painted. The comforters aren't 30 years old and full of smoke, either, like can often be found in less expensive motels. The bedding was fresh and comfortable. Really the whole room felt that way.

My biggest complaint were the doors and the door handles. The bathroom door handle worked - but with some effort. My wife got stuck in the bathroom for a minute before she could manage to get back out. And the room's door to the outside wasn't equipped with a heavy deadbolt or sliding lock like I'm accustomed to having in hotels/motels. It just had a regular house door kind of handle and lock.

I would say this motel is a great value and Burnsville is a nice little town to visit.

Room Tip: My wife and I have stayed in room 17 and in room 3. Rooms 16 & 17 are around the back corner wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArcFlashMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

More or less a "mom & pop" kind of establishment, with a friendly, accommodating couple in charge, the Inn is a jewel to be discovered in Burnsville. Lovely flowers decorate the premises with wonderful whimsical statues tucked in here and there. The rooms are suitable, with good tvs imbeded in the wall, small shower stall, (no bath) , windows that actually open to the cool Fall air, and a reasonable price. With not that many motel/hotels to choose from in Burnsville, this is a winner. The owner was kind enough to provide me with a quality shower cap when I asked if there were any , which I thought went "above and beyond." Beautiful roses growing next to my front door, and a view across the street of a flaming autumn NC tree, gave me a "homey" feeling and I slept really well too, during my three night stay. Having friends living in Burnsville made the visit that much more special, and I can thoroughly recommend the Carolina Country Inn.

Room Tip: You'd have to ask the owners as I took what I got and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The original rendition of this property was probably a motor court in the forties or fifties. Today it is a charming and immaculate updated version. The reviews noting that the rooms are small are a little bit misplaced. Yes the rooms are a little small compared to a property built today. For the period the rooms are huge. Really, the size is a non-issue. These rooms stand out because they have windows in the front and in the bathroom and a ceiling fan so you don't have to use the a/c. At about 3000 feet, Burnsville has some wonderful cool nights. The room has all the amenities you expect and is immaculate. There are restaurants within walking distance. Oh, and the couple that own it couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Absolutely would return here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
15.0 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
201 reviews
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
194 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Marion
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
127 reviews
16.6 mi away
Springmaid Mountain
Springmaid Mountain
#2 of 5 in Spruce Pine
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Country Inn

Property: Carolina Country Inn
Address: 600 W Main St, Burnsville, NC 28714-2738
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Burnsville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Carolina Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolina Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing