We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PIZZA TO GO!!”
Review of Angelo's Pizza

Angelo's Pizza
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“PIZZA TO GO!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

In a few words, we picked up several pies and took them home for dinner... YUM!! These pizzas were kept hot and were ready when we arrived. The thin crust (not the rolled-out cracker style some folks might expect) was more like a thinner version of a typical "hand-tossed" NY style crust. Regardless, these pies were very good & priced reasonably. Try Angelo's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    82
    36
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Awesome family place”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Ordered a large pizza with sausage,pepperoni,and extra cheese. Great value Awesome pizza,service was excellent and quick ordered and was seat and eating in less that 20minutes. SUPER PLACE FOR THE FAMILY game room in the back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza, fast service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful authentic pizza and a good price! It's very filling, we had enough left over for lunch the next day for my wife and two boys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FCMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pizza and Chicken”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have been going here for years both alone and with the grand kids. We bring them for the game room and pizza. My husband enjoyed his medium deluxe pizza - it was huge and as I had a craving for fried chicken ordered that. It was succulent and cooked exactly right. Have had burgers there before and they were fine. I noted that reviewer complained about spaghetti / but don't know why one would order that at Angelo's -not sensible at all. Have quarters ready for the grand kids next week! Service excellent by the way!

Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service, Horrible Food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick lunch after visiting the lighthouse. The restaurant is located right next door.

We ordered 3 slices of cheese pizza, ice cream and a soda. The pizza was substandard, but I'm unsure as to how long our slices had been sitting out. The ice cream was freezer burned. This would have been a 1 star review on food alone. However, the service was excellent. The cashiers/servers were very friendly and the food was served in a timely manner. I would give them a second chance based on that alone.

Helpful?
Thank modernclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Pizza also viewed

 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Angelo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing