We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Brenda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rusty's Surf & Turf

Rusty's Surf & Turf
Ranked #6 of 21 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Rusty's Surf and Turf is an eclectic beach restaurant focusing on local sourced fish, seafood, vegetarian and steaks using styles ranging form local to global. If you are looking for fun, interesting and delicious or simple and strait forward, we have something for everyone! Now serving lunch and dinner
Hermitage
1 review
“We loved Brenda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a nice surprise. Tremendous food and a lovely server named Brenda. We came with 3 family's for a total of 13 and they accommodated us with a smile and great service. Highly recommend. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Partyof13teen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    127
    53
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DEEEElicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The best calamari we've have had. Swordfish with cilantro cream sauce was perfect. And my husbands pork tenderloin great. Service was very good, We highly recommend Rusty's for an excellent meal that is obviously cooked with expertise and care.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The food was excellent. The portion size was large. Service was great! A little pricey but overall great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Again, using Tripadvisor we were able to ....based on various reviews... get a feeling of what a place would be like. This restaurant met our expectations based on those reviews. Casual atmosphere, relaxing; too bad they don't have outdoor seating. We had to wait - but not long, service was fast and efficient and friendly. There was a problem with my order - and they fixed it right away no worries. The food was decent and the prices reasonable. We would go again and recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bezigrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burghill
1 review
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The food was beyond perfect! Very clean and a wonderful staff! I'll absolutely eat there again. I recommend it to everyone

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madelinepaigeemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rusty's Surf & Turf also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Rusty's Surf & Turf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing