We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Pop's Raw Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Always make a point to stop at Pops when on the island. The food is great, the beer is cold and the service is wonderful. I would encourage everyone to visit just once....i know you'll go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bwaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    106
    28
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ice cold beer and fresh seafood”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We found Pop's after we learning the restaurant we were looking for was closed. The beer was ice cold and the fried oysters were excellent. Service was good too. Definitely a pleasant surprise and I would recommend over the more trendy tourist traps.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddiesgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this local pub”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have known Dave and his beautiful wife for years...never have I had a bad experience...love this bar..love the true locals...all of them...awesome service...awesome food...awesome people...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SissyBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waretown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The seafood was tasted great and was fresh. If you are looking for high class atmosphere this isn't the place for you but the food is excellent for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 533tiffanyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We've been here many times over the past 10 years. The place has ok bar food. Lots of fried stuff. Their clam chowder is made with broth, clams, and potatoes, not creamy. Tasty, but $6 is a bit much. We had flounder sandwiches, good fresh fried fish. Crab cake balls were greasy fried crab stuffing, 5 for $9, too much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marktheshark027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop's Raw Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Pop's Raw Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing