We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to hang out”
Review of Hurricane's - CLOSED

Hurricane's
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

A cold beer, watch some sports, and just hang out makes this a spot I keep going back to. The food is fairly mediocre but the service is very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rfmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilbolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stopped off here for a few drinks. The food looked good but, we didn't sample any. Had beer and cocktails and the lady behind the bar had never made a margarita before but, she was up for giving it a go and it was delicious. Very friendly little bar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sofisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
314 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Mixed review - One meal good, one not”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hurricanes seems to be a popular place for locals. They had the best prices of any restaurant we visited in the area. I got smoked Mahi Mahi tacos. I did not like them. My wife got Shrimp and Grits and said it was great! The staff there is very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, not super busy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We went later in the evening with our 4 year old. The place was nice and quiet. Our extended family was having a large party dinner there and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Our son could run around without bothering anyone. Standard pub food but it was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food not great, but the bill will be.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The food is average seafood buffet. But the bill is way too much. Skip this place and go somewhere better rated.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane's also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing