We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shipwreck Grill - CLOSED

Shipwreck Grill
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We usually stay right across the street from here and go to breakfast here often. The french toast with blueberry spread is the way to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    22
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice place for breakfast, took a while for the food to be made but the deck was really enjoyable and food taste good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrod, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Price, Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I loved all the photos of the shipwrecks inside and my favorite part was the coffee cups. White large (but not too large) coffee cups, perfect start to my day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Thought it was just that we were tired, but: It took 20 minutes before I asked for menus, another ten to get the waitress to take our order (and drinks), reasonable time to get blah food, then had to wait while she prepared the wrong check for the table. I had to find her to get it straight. Poor service, so-so food. Life is too short for places like this.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food AND WATER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Cook-to-order food was delicious. Waitress was very helpful. Most impressive? The LARGE cup of filtered ice water, a rare treat on Hatteras Island. We look forward to a return here next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rusty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck Grill also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing