We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot!”
Review of Burger Burger - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burger Burger
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here on a recent trip to Buxton. The burgers & fries were delicious. Everything is fresh and cooked to order. The burgers were very juicy, not at all dry like restaurant burgers often are. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Burger, Burger in Avon - Great, Great”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

New addition to restaurants in Avon. My husband and I stopped in recently for lunch, expecting it to be just a burger place. Pleasant surprise, they have quite an extensive menu. Yes, they do have burgers, but they have hot dogs, salads, wraps, seafood, paninis, even PB&J sandwiches for the little ones. Little sparse on decor, but very clean. Wait staff was very attentive. We both ordered a cheeseburger - they are hand shaped and were excellent! We were there in the off-season - I expect this place will be packed during the vacation season. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalvoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanchese, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food for the patient.”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Burgers are AWESOME. Service reminds me of cold dishwater, laced with chunks of slowly dissolving food. If you can put up with your waitress pausing in the middle of taking your order to reply to a text message, and if you don't mind management who seem not to give a ship whether you eat there or not. it's actually a very good place to eat. If you like peace and quiet, this is your place: I promise no waiter or waitress will bother you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger Ever”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

If you are in Buxton or driving through or within 100 miles you must come taste this place. Yum. I had the smile burger and it no doubt was something to be happy about.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank enginelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food, bad service”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

we usually always go here while in Buxton, and thats 10-12 times a year...usually the young girl who's mom owns the place is out front running the ship, and always attentive and on it...wish she were here this past weekend...twice we went in and asked for milkshakes and the first time the teenage kid said he didn't have time to make them..and then after we ordered lemonade instead, he finished taking our order, and went around to the soda fountain, poured himself a drink and waited for 10 minutes for our food to come come out???didn't have time??...and still we had to ask for our lemonades since he was so busy he forgot to get them....the second trip was later at night with just 1 other person in the place..we asked for milk shakes again and same kid told they didn't have the right cups..really??? and on both occasions we asked for mayo on the steak wraps, and both times no mayo..and the 2nd time, we said, please make sure mayo goes on, and he said will do...no mayo...great food, but the dark haired lazy kid has to go..if we walk in next time and he is up front, we will turn right back around and leave..terrible terrible service...lazy and does not care..i work too hard for my money to spend it in a place where they don't care....

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Burger also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing