We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza on the Outer Banks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Nino's Pizza

Papa Nino's Pizza
Ranked #15 of 21 Restaurants in Buxton
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Owned - Restaurant with homemade dough and sauces...made from family recipes passed down for generations, Pizza, Subs and Sandwiches and Dinners
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza on the Outer Banks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Tried the all U can eat pizza & salad for lunch. 9.99 is a good price for pizza, salad bar & drink, particularly when the pizza is good and you are eating out on the pricy OBX. Very nice wait staff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stop here around 8pm or so, made fresh pizza for the buffet for us, which was awesome since its kind of mid season and not sure what's going to be open. Pizza was great and staff was awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Short stop before long climb.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Apparently a local favorite. We stopped right at 12:00 and had our choice of several tables. But by the time we left the place was packed. Even mix of tourist and locals. Lots of take out going on as well. They offer a 22 inch pizza! We choose to go with the subs and they were huge and delicious. Desserts sounded wonderful but we were too full to try them this visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty NY-style pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was the kind of pizza that you can fold up and eat, according to my NY hubby. It was delicious, and the perfect thing for our first night to the area. They delivered to our motel room, as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fabricgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Pizza- the universal food for teenagers. Papa Ninos were just average, but they were big enough to feed the four (hungry) teenagers with me. Try the burgers, they were marginally better.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kokimole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Nino's Pizza also viewed

Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 
Buxton, Hatteras Island
Buxton, Hatteras Island
 

Been to Papa Nino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing