We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Buxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, Oregon
2 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I would like to thank Jed & Virginia for a great two day stay. I was on a business trip and airlines lost my bags, that when Jed and Virginia stepped up and helped get an couple of items that was needed. The place was very clean and the morning meals were great. I would recommend their place to stay. I had a great time. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    24
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
195
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hines, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Wow! I won't be able to say enough great things about this B & B....Jed and Virginia were just wonderful and I actually feel like we had to leave good friends behind. Our room was imaculate, the fact that we had breakfast choices was a surprise and oh so delicious, I loved the purified, cold water provided as well as the friendly, down to earth vibe the entire place had. We truly felt at home there and would go back in a second if it wasn't clear across the United States. Jed and Virginia, please don't hesitate to come see us in Oregon. We had a blast and can't thank you enough!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Absolutely awesome place. Clean, well maintained, and friendly Inn Keepers! Convenient to beach, lighthouse, fishing...or just relaxing! They think of everything; beach chairs, beach towels, bicycles and provide the most scrumptious breakfasts imaginable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandygirlPGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURLINGTON, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Jed and Virginia are the greatest. Had a wonderful experience that will never be forgotten. Extremely clean and neat and the breakfasts were delicious and very original.
The only down side was that they could not slow down father time and it went too fast.
highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants an unforgettable experience and wish to make great new friends without really trying. Very hospitable and affordable.
Jed and Virginia have a great sense of humor and actually lasted through mine!
Check this place out. You will not regret it.
Steve Barbee

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1BARBEEGANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

My wife and I spent three days at the Hatteras B&B and had a great time. We’ll definitely be back. Jed and Virginia are warm, friendly and accommodating. We arrived around noon to just park at the B&B and go to the beach (about a 2 min walk) figuring we'd check in around 4 or 5. Jed said our room was ready, checked us in and we were off to the beach. The room was very nice and the breakfast each morning was excellent. The B&B is well kept and very comfortable from the second story deck to the inside sitting areas. Virginia had great restaurant recommendations and Buxton is a nice beach town that we thoroughly enjoyed. A great place to decompress.....we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We certainly got more than we expected. The room was lovely-cool too! That was particularly exciting since the outside temperatures ran in the 100s. Besides, it had everyting we needed including a small fridge in the bathroom that we put to good use chilling some southern sweet tea. The location is great- about a block to the beach and a mile to the lighthouse.
Virginia and Jed, the couple who run the b&b are warm. welcoming and full of good suggestions for food. Speaking of food, Virginia is an amazing cook. Each day we had the difficult task of choosing our breakfast from eggs with scrumptious cheese grits and thick bacon or sausage, home made granola with fruit, two or three different types of quiche (such as asparagus and goat cheese, broccoli with chedder, spinach with -I can't remember) and then a special such as peppers stuffed with sausage (beautiful for viewing and eating) crepes with apple and brie, and corned beef with potatoes (prettin in another way.) Not easy to choose amongst these. Best to just have stayed longer.
Virginia also baked every afternoon-cookies and cakes-including some coconut cookies that were the best I've ever eaten. She and Jed have only been running the b&b since the beginning of this season. Hopefully they will stay a long time. They made our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We spent 2 nights in July 2011 in this B&B. Our room was comfortable, clean, well equiped. The breakfast menu is incredibly tempting and the two breakfast we took there were really excellent. The young couple managing the B&B is very welcoming, friendly, nice.
We were so sorry to be leaving! But we had to pursue our journey...
Do not hesitate, choose Cape Hatteras B&B!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ameliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buxton
2.7 mi away
The Inn on Pamlico Sound
0.1 mi away
Hatteras Island Inn Buxton
10.2 mi away
The Breakwater Inn
The Breakwater Inn
#6 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Sea Gull Motel
Sea Gull Motel
#9 of 11 in Hatteras Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cape Hatteras Motel
Cape Hatteras Motel
#4 of 6 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Pines Motel
Cape Pines Motel
#2 of 6 in Buxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cape Hatteras Bed and Breakfast
Address: 46223 Old Lighthouse Road, Buxton, Hatteras Island, NC 27920
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Hatteras Island > Buxton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities: wireless internet, fresh made breakfasts, filtered drinking water, homemade mint tea, and an afternoon snack. Relax on our sundeck with a beautiful view of the ocean, comfortable seating, and a gas grill. Enjoy using our enclosed outdoor H/C showers, lockable surfboard and sailboard storage, bicycles, beach chairs, coolers, and beach bags. Travel light and keep us in mind for quick escapes, sanity breaks, and relaxing vacations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Hatteras Hotel Buxton
Cape Hatteras b&b
Cape Hatteras Bed Breakfast
Cape Hatteras Bed And Breakfast Buxton, Hatteras Island, NC

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing