We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Priced Right”

Christopher's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #20 of 34 Restaurants in Calabash
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Priced Right”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A small neighbourhood pizza joint with a bar. Food is good and priced right. Staff is friendly and attentive. We will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSM338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Want to be cheated!?”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food is just so-so for the end result! I'm a local ordered from there a year ago for the first time was double charged took over 10 days for them to correct the extra charge then tonight a full on thievery! Have in ordered carry out and had a beer while I waited. Paid with a 20 because that's what tellers give out and the bartender/waiter gave back change for a 10 and then argued with me refusing to even give acknowledgement that I have him a 20 dollar Bill. Would never ever go back here or suggest it to anyone because less than scrupulous is not even words for this establishment!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a great local place with great pizza! They have other food, but their pizza is top notch. They deliver locally and have a great variety of pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bevibbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Annual Pizza in night!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Each year we visit Sunset Beach. On one night we celebrate birthdays poolside. We always order pizza from Christopher's. the pizza is delicious, hot, and always correct. Being a Chicago native, I am blown away that a little mall strip place I NC does it up so well!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teambreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Your first pizza choice!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Christopher's Italian Bistro is a great place for great taste! This restaurant is known in the community for its great flavor. Tonight my wife and I had salads, not only did our taste buds scream "thank God" but size was equally impressive. The pizza is incredible, the breadsticks are perfect and the meatballs are large and tasty! Prices are reasonable. This is a great choice for the family!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christopher's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Sunset Beach, NC
 

Been to Christopher's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing