We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Candler, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kristenan...
Wilson, New York
1 review
“Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful place!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing to find this beautiful place close to Asheville! The park-like grounds were gorgeous with a big pond and adorable farm critters by the wonderfully rustic barn giving the place a sweet homey farm feel. The house was just gorgeous! We loved the way it was decorated with every detail considered and spotless. We enjoyed exploring the trails and even just sitting by the pond soaking up the peace. The owners were the best! They made a great effort to be sure our every need was met. I'd highly recommend staying here. We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
1 review
“Beautiful house on peaceful property”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is an amazing, gorgeous house! Perfect for the whole family! The property is so peaceful. The pond and the surrounding woods create a relaxing oasis. It feels so secluded yet is in great proximity to all downtown Asheville and thriving Arden have to offer. Dan and Courtney are wonderful to rent from. Very kind and extremely accommodating. They truly strive to make your stay as wonderful as it can be. I would highly recommend this and would love to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brittanyw...
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Marvelous May Getaway !”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I love leaving reviews when I’ve had such a great experience, and our stay at Canaan Valley Farm Was nothing short of amazing! . Those staying consisted of a bridal party including 4 adult couples and 3 children between the ages of 7-13. The drive itself to the property is beautiful with such a peaceful vibe the closer you get . The house itself was absolutely breathtaking, for such a large home the owners have done a superb job making it feel cozy. With so many people in the house for a 5 day period we were grateful for the large sq footage and ample kitchen space , we could congregate when we desired but still felt like we could have our “own” time when we wanted . The kids had a Blast ! There is a pond on property that allows fishing and a paddle boat . There is a room hidden behind a library door and you would have thought the kids found a pot of gold ( we knew but left it as a surprise :) ) . The owners live on the premises but we never saw them as they are big on giving guest privacy , at one point we had a question about a local attraction and they were so quick to help and even give us advice of their favorites! Overall it was one of the best experiences myself and our group could have had . We have already made plans to come back again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkins19...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful mountain retreat! To wake up to the sounds of the farm and the Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, was just what are souls needed. We very much appreciated the cleanliness and genuine Southern Hospitality that you showed us. The house was well organized and very easy to navigate. It was easy to tell that the owners took the time and effort to make sure their guests had every need met during their stay! They were very accommodating and easy to commicate with, responding to our messages promptly and in a timely manner. Thank you for a wonderful restful vacation. We will be back repeatedly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing