We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Engadine Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 2 Candler B&B and Inns
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
“June 2014”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay at Honey Hill. The breakfast was fantastic and delicious. The room and house was immaculately clean and the hospitality was outstanding. Cheryle and Gretchen were delightful and very welcoming. We would definitely stay there again! Brentwood, TN

Room Tip: There wasn't a fitness center. That is n/a.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    21
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
176
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weddington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at Honey Hill! The Innkeepers are gracious and the food is incredible. Their suggestions for activities and dining were great. It was so nice to have a sofa in our room to relax on after a long day of hiking adventures. The only drawback was some noise due to our forward location in the inn coupled with the proximity to the interstate. Easily solved with some ear plugs :) My husband wasn't bothered a bit by it. We would return...perhaps with the kids to stay in a cabin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just got back from staying with Cheryl and Gretchen and I have not stop raving to friends about our stay there. Let me count the reasons why. 1. The innkeepers are excellent from the breakfasts to the recommendations, everything was wonderful. 2. The inn - is spectacular and even more so when you here it's history. 3. The people - one of the reasons we like staying at b&b's is meeting new people. 4. Their dogs - Oliver and Dolly are the cutest. 5. The property is secluded without being secluded, off a main road you would never know it is there. I could go on but you get the idea. I came back to reality realxed and refresshed and look forward to going back sometime in the not too distant future. Thank you Cheryl and Gretchen for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We can’t begin to express our feelings concerning the wonderful time we had at “Honey Hill”. Okay, it was AWESOME! The entire property simply takes your breath away from its beautifully maintained and decorated cabins and Inn, to the sweeping views of the immaculately manicured grounds and surrounding mountain side.
We stayed in the “Looking Glass” cabin. It is the perfect size, well stocked and clean as a whistle. This cabin also has an amazing view of the sweeping mountain side.
Your host, Cheryl and Gretchen, are the epitome of “hospitality” and their breakfasts are amazing!!!
You can’t go wrong with “Honey Hill Inn and Cabins”. It will leave you longing to come back again and again…and we will be back!
Thank you ladies for an amazing visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a great experience I had for my first time visiting a Bed & Breakfast. Cheryl and Gretchen were lovely hostesses. Breakfast was especially great the day I was visiting! They had strawberry stuffed french toast with candied pecan bacon. Wonderful view of the mountain and a nice victorian porch for relaxing and it's on the register of historic places. Only a 15 minute drive from the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CresAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a great time staying at the B&B and trekking out each day to visit Asheville or Waynesville. We even were able to get in a little hiking. The owners were fabulous hosts and the house was a gem. The food was to die for. You had better bring a big appetite. So I would definitely come back to stay. We also indulged in the spa facial treatment. OMG. It was fabulous. So if you go, enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentucky_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay at Honey Hill! Gretchen and Cheryl really made our stay special. We loved every moment.. Especially the food! I only wish we could have stayed longer! They were so warm and pleasant and super helpful and accommodating! Our first time at a bed and breakfast and we can't wait to come again! The house is very nice, comfortable and peaceful. They set out fresh baked goodies each night. My husband I and I always looked forward to it. It was a great weekend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#49 of 66 in Asheville
51 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#26 of 66 in Asheville
300 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 66 in Asheville
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engadine Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engadine Inn & Cabins

Property: Engadine Inn & Cabins
Address: 2630 Smoky Park Hwy, Candler, NC 28715-9365 (Formerly Honey Hill Asheville Inn and Cabins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Engadine Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Engadine Inn and Cabins is nestled in the mountains just outside of Asheville, North Carolina. It is conveniently located just 15 minutes from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate and a short drive to some of the area's most popular outdoor adventures, including whitewater rafting, tubing, horseback riding, hot air ballooning and skiing. Situated on more than 12 acres of rolling hills with stunning mountain views, Engadine offers two unique options for your getaway. Stay in the Inn and enjoy old world elegance and a delicious breakfast in our dining room. Or escape to one of our six fully-equipped cabins where you can be closer to nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Engadine Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honey Hill Asheville Inn And Cabins Hotel Candler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing