We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Diner/Drive in with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cruizer's - CLOSED

Cruizer's
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Candler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Typical Diner/Drive in with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not for the health minded foodie or vegan, for sure but good food for breakfast. Mostly everything else is fried. Nice, fun place to watch and be with the locals. Breakfast all day is a big plus. Closed on Sunday is a minus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“It was yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stopped in last Monday and they were very busy. Chili cheeseburger was very good as was the service. Girl working there, Angie, was sweet and funny. Great lunch!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countrysidetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARNE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I had never heard of this place but had passed by it many times. My bf and I decided to go because one of his co-workers told him about it. We used a Groupon and it covered most of the bill, but that's mostly because we always order extra things. The staff was very friendly, our waitress was Megan and she was super nice, made us feel welcome. The food was pretty good and the wings were perfect size. We had the Honey BBQ and that was pretty good too. I recommend that especially for those who don't like any spicy flavors. I do think that the place needs some renovating since it is an older building, but it's still a nice place to go for a meal. I had one of the deep fried hot dog meals and wasn't sure of it since it said it was deep fried, but it was still pretty good, especially with all the fixin's such as mustard, chili and Cole slaw. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmachameleon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Didn't look like much from outside. Very local. Burgers, sandwiches, hotdogs, but also southern sides. But food was good, esp the Ragin Cajun chicken sandwich. Great bacon! Hubby's BBQ was average with decent coleslaw. Clean with very pleasant waitresses. Would stop again.

Helpful?
2 Thank DJandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This Place Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

The whole family loved the food. Best fries in both North and South Carolina. Service was fast and friendly. Building doesn't look so hot from the outside but man this place is a winner!

Helpful?
3 Thank rmarple96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cruizer's also viewed

Candler, North Carolina Mountains
Candler, North Carolina Mountains
 
Candler, North Carolina Mountains
Candler, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing