We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Springs Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakon Motel(Candler)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Asheville West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
US$67
US$52
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
298
22
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
22
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsback porchcricket cabinpotting shedthe blue ridge parkwaystream runninglittle piece of heavenfriendly catsshort drivestaff was extremely helpfulget awayflat screenhighly recommend these cabinsthe entire propertymaggie valleygas fireplacewi fithe grill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

From start to finish, our stay at Mountain Springs Cabins was excellent. The staff exceed our expectations, answering all questions and taking a personal interest in us. The cabin was more than we envisioned, clean, well-appointed, in excellent condition, and all in a beautiful setting. We can't think of anything that could have been done to make our stay better.

Room Tip: The 'Cricket' cabin sits off by itself. The associated privacy was just what we wanted.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed in the Potting Shed Cabin. The cabin and grounds were meticulously kept. The resort was beautifully designed with playground, mountain stream, picnic areas and nightly bonfires. Excellent wifi for each cabin, however cell service in that area is sketchy.

Room Tip: the Potting Shed was great for our family of 3.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonpie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Mountain Springs Cabins is an absolute delight! For outdoorsey types, it is situated less than 8 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The spouse and I went hiking several times during our visit, and everything we wanted to do was fairly close to the cabins. For foodies, it's just a few miles from downtown Asheville, home to some amazing local restaurants. Of course, we tried several of them, and they were all really, really good. For those who just like a quiet place to sit and relax, MSC is perfect. I loved just listening to the stream that runs through the property... and hearing the roosters across the stream. We stayed in Mockingbird cabin, which is adults-only and has a jacuzzi tub. The tub is exactly what you would need after a long day of hiking. And since I love to cook, having a kitchen in the cabin means you don't have to eat out every single day for every single meal. Much healthier - and cheaper! There are a couple of grocery stores within about a 10 minute drive, so we could run and grab something, if we needed to. We drove from home & brought everything for breakfasts and lunches with us, along with cooking 3 dinners. The cabins are well stocked with plates, cups, pots, pans, etc. If I were to suggest to someone thinking about staying at MSC who can bring extra things with (and not have to worry about airplanes and TSA), bring aluminum foil (handy for the grill), a sharp chef's knife (I like using what I am used to using in the kitchen...it is safer that way), a cutting board, extra zip-top bags (handy for storing leftovers, bringing on hikes, etc.), and *maybe* a non-stick or cast-iron skillet. The staff is super-knowledgeable about things to do locally, restaurant recommendations, hiking trails...they were just the best. How I can describe MSC is summed up by how we spent every morning...we woke up to the sound of the rushing stream, fixed a bowl of cereal & a cup of coffee, walked out onto the porch, sat in the porch swing, and just enjoyed the sounds around the cabin - including those crazy roosters - while we ate breakfast & figured out what we were going to do that day. We'll DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The property was very well kept and far enough away from everything to be quiet and peaceful, but close enough to be within a 30 minute or closer drive to any and everything one might want to do while on vacation. All of the basics are provided (cups, dishes, towels, etc) so there is no need to run to the store to pick these things up. There are movies that can be checked out, a DVD player, and cable TV. Pets are welcome and there is plenty of room for them to run around on the property with a stream on the property for water loving pets. There was plenty of room for two plus a dog and a bedroom we didn't even use; however, the price was less expensive than most of the local hotel. If you like to sit out on a porch in rocking chairs they have those, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Katydid Cabin. Everything was better than advertised. We were astonished how clean everything was. We enjoyed the peaceful walks on the property, the beautiful nearby stream and the cats. We are looking forward to returning before the summer is over. Roger and Sandra

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews