We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Springs Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Campbellsville, Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful visit”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved the cabin and the setting. Sat on the back porch swing for hours enjoying nature. very beautiful place and staff helpful as well. very accommodating. the only down side was not enough parking and lighting not good at night getting into cabin but management said these were being looked into. Stayed here to go to the Primitive Quartet singings at Hominy Valley and the cabin was within a mile of the singing grounds. great location. already reserved cabin for the fall singing. pricing reasonable too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    22
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
162
117
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent four peaceful days and nights in May of 2014 at the Duck Tavern cabin at Mountain Springs Cabins located just outside of Asheville, NC. The cabin was very comfortable and well situated near a small stream and surrounded by beautiful flowers and landscaping. We plan on returning again to our romantic cabin in the hills of North Carolina.

Room Tip: Web site accurately depicts the choices for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

On June 19 – 23, 2014, we had our family reunion at Mountain Spring Cabins, for the second time! Both times everyone, from infant to great-grandmother, had a fantastic time! The people, cabins and location were so perfect, we’ve decided to do it every two years, same time, same place. Some of the clan, about 30 of us, have already picked our cabin for the next time. Actually, for all the next times. Having the cabins right at the spring made it very convenient to watch the kids play in the water. The stream was their favorite activity. Having the pavilion right at the cabins made it very easy to go back to our cabin and right back out so we didn’t miss any of the fun. This was the grand central meeting place for everyone. If we were on site, we were at the pavilion. The huge, flat field and playground next to the pavilion, gave the kids plenty of space to run and play. We could watch them in the shade of the pavilion while we ate lunch. The next generation or two spent a great deal of time hiking the trails. A lot of the older folk spent that time for an afternoon nap. We were fortunate enough to have perfect weather and listen to the teenagers argue about where the Big Dipper was. It was a wonderful week for everyone!

Room Tip: If you're going with the family, go to the end of the road and get the last three cabins. They a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Relax in a hammock in the green fields while your children play on the playground or kick off your shoes and wade in the creek. This place is great for the whole family! We were able to disconnect from the businesses of normal life.

Pros
*Staff is friendly and helpful
*Grounds and cabins spotless - there was never a doubt they take the time to keep the place tidy
*The cabin was spacious
*DVD player and cable tv was a nice way to unwind after a campfire with smores
*Close to Ashville - 20 mins from fantastic delicious restaurants (The Bull & Beggar!!), art galleries and lots of history
The trolley was very informative and more enjoyable than expected
*Close to nature and outdoor activiites - the waterfalls were fun, safe and breathtaking, white water rafting was about 90 mins away but worth the drive and a nice way to spend a day together

Cons
*Wifi in the cabin was not reliable
*Towels were limited and the water pressure was ok

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had a wonderful experience and stay at Mountain Springs. The cabins are just as comfy and cozy as the pics show and the beds were very comfortable as well. The staff goes all out to make sure that your stay is the best it can be. They have a fantastic binder in each cabin that lists absolutely everything in the area to go and see, do, eat, shop, you name it! We were able to reserve the picnic pavilion and one of the fire rings for our entire stay for our family reunion and it made it very convenient for gathering all together for meals, games and just hanging out. The kids had a great time playing in the stream and that scenery just made you exhale a deep sigh and feel the stress just float away.

Mountain Springs is right outside of Asheville and a stones throw away from the Pisgah National Forest and only 50 min away from White Water Rafting in Hartford, TN. I do not have one negative thing to say about this place and hope to return in the future

Room Tip: Make sure to check the photos of their cabins on the website. Some of the cabins have a closed off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a beautiful, clean, neat, and well kept place. The staff was incredible, the setting perfect, and just an all around scene that is to die for. We have been to the Smokies several times, but this beats anything we have ever experienced. We stayed in the Hummingbird and it was nothing short of perfect. Smaller, yet just the right size, clean, and cozy with a beautiful view of the creek. Very peaceful and only 20 mins. from the Blue Ridge Pkwy. I give this place a 5 star rating and we will definitely be going back every year (if not 2 or 3 times per year). There just aren't enough words to describe the beauty, tranquility, and peacefulness of this place. WE LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: ANY! There isn't a bad cabin on the premises. They are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a VERY relaxing time in the Whippoorwill! It was a peaceful and relaxing family time- just what we needed. Alicia helped us plan an activity a day then back to the cabin & grounds for R&R! We tubed, rode horses, hiked & saw 'Hunger Games' waterfalls, whitewater rafted, went to Biltmore, downtown Asheville to Chocolate Lounge & drum circle, & amazing Navitat zipline! What an adventure! Sounds like a lot but we stayed 8 nights. We brought two 18 year olds and they had a great time too. All this and we still had time to grill out, lay in hammocks, play horseshoes, borrow games & movies (for free!), ride bikes, Addison Winery, and even get a massage (IN the cabin!). We brought our shihtzu and she was welcomed everywhere we went. We slept with the windows & doors open, barely used the air in JUNE! Lovely temperature and we could hear the creek at night. We will be back :)

Room Tip: The first night the rooster crowing woke us up. After that we decided it added to the 'get away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spapoca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
11.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,199 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Asheville Cottages
Asheville Cottages
#1 of 21 in Asheville
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Cabins

Property: Mountain Springs Cabins
Address: 27 Emmas Cove Rd, Candler, NC 28715-9037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains and near the Blue Ridge Parkway just 10 minutes west of Asheville, Mountain Springs Cabins is the ideal destination for a family vacation, romantic getaway, honeymoon, small wedding parties, group reunions or a quiet meditative solo retreat. We have streamside cabins, fireplaces, and beautiful mountain views. Where the meadows meet the mountains...and the mountains meet the sky. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Cabins Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing