We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    216
    179
    114
    111
See reviews for
299
248
76
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Candler
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Not so good. The carpet and bedding smelled. It was late; we had no choice; we had to stay. Staff was lovely. Room was not.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mary K, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and for your compliments about our staff. I apologize the room was not to your satisfaction. We are constantly upgrading our rooms and in fact over the past month have renovated several rooms with new carpet and bedding and will continue to do so. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lnickolas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recently relocated to the Asheville area, and while I was looking for my house I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. I have been in the vacation property management industry for many years, and I have to say the staff at this Days Inn West were so friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Some of the hotel rooms are in need of some updating for sure but over all it was very comfortable for myself, brother and my 2 labs. Breakfast and supper every day was definitely a perk. The food wasn't anything too special, but it was good, filling and helped with expenses. I would definitely recommend this hotel for over night stays or the great weekly rates especially if you pets. Heck you can practically live there if you need temporary housing. They are very pet friendly, but no one picks up after there pets. There is a ton of land to walk your pets though. I thought it would have been smart to put up pet receptacles to encourage pet clean up. Being a responsible dog owner I had my own bags and still cleaned up after my dogs even if others didn't. Over all we have great memories there. It will always be a special place for us as we began our Asheville adventure there. It was our home away from home.

Room Tip: They do have some updated non-smoking non-pet rooms. You may just need to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnickolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear lnickolas, I am very pleased to know you had a pleasant experience at the Days Inn Asheville West. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your relocation to the Asheville area and availing of our discounted extended stay rates. It is a huge compliment to receive acknowledgment of our friendly, helpful and welcoming staff from a seasoned property manager who understands and appreciates the value of excellent customer service. Thank you for also acknowledging our comfortable accomodations, free breakfast and supper and pet friendliness. I am glad to hear you had great memories at our hotel and it felt like home. I take it you have completed you move and would like to say welcome to the area. Please feel free to visit us anytime and let us know if we can be of any further assistance should you have family or friends that need accomodations when they visit you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was a very nice place, room good , desk person very friendly. The nice surprise was that they had stew ready for a light supper so you didn't have to go out after checking in. breakfast was okay too. The only drawback was the rooms were separate from the main area and you had to walk a small hill, would not be good for anyone who had issues, you would have to drive to go to the dining area to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at the Days Inn Asheville West and were able to experience a good room, friendly staff and a nice free light supper in our spacious dining room. We advise our guests to drive down to supper and breakfast if they would rather not walk to the lobby building. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COZAD
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

If you are looking for a clean, friendly, and better than reasonable priced hotel near Asheville, North Carolina, I would strongly recommend this hotel. Marise Meto-Furtado did a great job of making us feel welcomed, she even called the room to make sure everything was as expected or if there was any problems! As a bonus, they even serve a nice supper (good surprise).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments and for acknowledging our friendly customer service, clean rooms, great prices and bonus free supper. I hope you will visit us again if you are in the Asheville area. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

A friend and I booked last minute for a weekend event in Asheville. This is the closest place we could find, Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Didn't get to the restaurant, but it always seemed busy. The rooms are a bit dated and worn but clean. For a prime weekend, the rate was a reasonable price. Its an easy ride to Asheville. Conveniently located just off the interstate, but you pay for it as the place is a little noisy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Asheville West and for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to know you found us to be a good value with clean rooms, friendly staff, convenient location and great price. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
545 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#49 of 66 in Asheville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Property: Days Inn Asheville West
Address: 2551 Smokey Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation. Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Tour the historic Biltmore Estate, an 8,000-acre estate featuring a 250-room chateau, or take a scenic drive through the mountains on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy unique views on a hot-air balloon ride or explore the streets of historic downtown Asheville. The nearby North Carolina Arboretum is a great place for a peaceful walk, and Wolf Laurel Ski Resort offers great downhill skiing terrain during the winter. For additional outdoor activities, head into Great Smoky Mountains National Park, not far from our Candler, NC, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing