We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean comfortable close to I-40”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel provides a lot of "bang for the buck." It does not, certainly, achieve perfection but what hotel does--even those charging double the price? Here are a few of the many things to like: location, customer service, value. We stayed for two nights--the hotel was 100% full on one but it wasn't obvious in any negative way. Upon check-in I was "warned' and told several times to call if I needed anything or if noise was a problem (it wasn't), etc. We were part of a group attending a wedding and if anyone had a problem during their stay, I didn't hear about it. One nice feature we took advantage of is a picnic area with three tables and grills... We also met for breakfast each morning and while it doesn't rise to the "cooked to order" level, there was a good selection considering breakfast is included in the affordable price of the room. The dining area is bright and clean... and there are some rockers outside for lounging. (We did not try the "light supper.") We did have a minor problem with sediment in the water at first, but were advised they had just changed tanks/filters and the problem disappeared by the end of the first day. Any staff we encountered were pleasant and seemed anxious to help. I researched the area prior to learning this was going to be the "wedding hotel" of choice so I can say with confidence that it would be quite easy to spend a lot more than we did in the greater Asheville area. As a budget traveler, I can also say it would be hard to find a hotel offering more value than you will find here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Walter B,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that your entire wedding party had a favorable experience with us at the Days Inn Asheville West and thank you for appreciating our location, customer service and value, even compared to hotels that charge twice as much. I am very happy to know you took advantage of our picnic area and had a nice cookout, enjoyed our new enhanced Daybreak breakfast and lounged in our rocking chairs; all of these amenities aimed to make you feel at home with us. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I just stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The best thing I can say about it was they accepted the Traveler's Coupon over the phone for a reservation. That was cool. The room was average. Except for the bathroom. The toilet wouldn't flush without holding down the handle. The shower had zero water pressure. No exaggeration - It dripped. Now, the breakfast. The menu was toast, 2 types cold cereal, oatmeal, cold biscuits, scrambled egg folded things, and some awful tasting gravy. No idea where they got that taste from. Oh, and coffee and orange juice. They also offer what they call "Southern Supper" in the evenings. The night I first got there it was vegetable beef soup and crackers. I did not partake. After breakfast the next morning I didn't bother with the second night either. Would I stay there again? Only if I had to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for using our travel coupon. I am sorry to hear that our free light supper and enhanced Daybreak breakfast buffet were not to your satisfaction. I also apologize you experienced water problems. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention because we always use our guest feedback to improve our property. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JIMECTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We're traveling home from Jekyll Island where we stayed at a Days Inn for 5 nights and it was great. We just wanted a quick over night before long travel back to Mn. The first room they have us the toilet didn't flush. Second room was one of there updated one's, nice. The beds were comfortable and price was very reasonable. We wanted a quick breakfast before heading out but all they had was bread, two choices of cold cereal and biscuits with gravy. No donuts, English muffins or bagels. Not even frozen waffles for the kids. We've travel alot and stay at many different hotels, this was the poorest breakfast offerings we've ever seen. It didn't do the chain of Days Inn justice.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Toni0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to know you appreciated our updates, comfortable beds and the price. I apologize for the problem with the toilet and am pleased to know we were able to move you to another room. I'm sorry to hear that our enhanced Daybreak breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Please know that we appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our service. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
12.8 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 66 in Asheville
646 reviews
12.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 66 in Asheville
509 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Address: 2551 Smoky Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation. Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Tour the historic Biltmore Estate, an 8,000-acre estate featuring a 250-room chateau, or take a scenic drive through the mountains on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy unique views on a hot-air balloon ride or explore the streets of historic downtown Asheville. The nearby North Carolina Arboretum is a great place for a peaceful walk, and Wolf Laurel Ski Resort offers great downhill skiing terrain during the winter. For additional outdoor activities, head into Great Smoky Mountains National Park, not far from our Candler, NC, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing