We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place for the family.”
Review of Pisgah View Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pisgah View Ranch
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place for the family.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family spent a weekend here and the property is beautiful. There was no TV, but the cabins were nice, rustic but comfortable. Everyone was very accommodating. We really enjoyed s'mores at the public firepit. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    19
    2
    1
    7
See reviews for
55
32
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A dude ranch experience in the NC mountains, just minutes from a great town in Asheville, is both advertised and achieved here at Pisgah View. The friendly service comes from all involved, from the curator to the wranglers to the cooks and even to the knowledgable curator's son. Kids are free to roam and play everywhere, without a worry in sight. The horse back riding was plentiful, adventurous, and provided breath taking scenery. This was the central attraction. Food was excellent, both well prepared and artfully served. Excursions were close by- hiking, zip lining, biking, caves, etc. No in-room tvs and wifi was poor- but I consider this a plus as well. Look forward to returning this fall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been in somewhat of a dilemma about how to review Pisgah View Ranch. The plusses are many, from the beautiful mountain setting to the friendly staff, well cared for horses, family- centered activities and delicious food. I would have to be honest though in saying our cabin, the Rock Lodge Duplex, was pretty basic and in need of some TLC. We stayed for two nights with our 8 year old grandson and had a great time; he particularly enjoyed the horseback ride, fishing pond and evening campfire with toasted marshmallows and a great traditional storyteller. The meals, though not inexpensive, were tasty and the food plentiful. Breakfasts, which one morning included fantastic blueberry pancakes, were a delight. The staff was very accommodating and you really want to root for the success of a family run operation. With just a little upgrading of the cottage I'd have to rate our experience as excellent.

Room Tip: You might ask for one of the newer cottages. My husband walks with a cane and the hilly terrain was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank travelingthruhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great experience! Don't miss breakfast (or other meals) as they are worth every penny. We loved the cowboy shooting practice, huge pool, and friendly owners and staff. Gorgeous location. The horses are well treated and very safe. I hope to go back every summer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Acworth1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was the most fun place to get back to a quitter time, There is the main house, where three meals a day are served Although I did not eat lunch or dinner there because we had other plans each day we ate the most amazing breakfast. Everything was as good as my grandma would have made and all the guest eat family style. If you hadn't met your cabin neighbor you will here at one of the meals. Each night there is planned activities even if it is just snores by the pond around the camp fire. . Locate in Hominy Valley NC, You would not expect to find Swiss and English guest, but we were treated to both. The media room has family games, and TV, if you wish to view movies, This is a dude ranch were you can ride horses. The rides are guided trails over the ranch, The views from the trail are awesome! The sweetest horses you would ever find any experience could ride. There is a pool that is filled from the mountain water and is cool and refreshing, Also off the side of the barn is a game room with pool table and table tennis, It could use some updating but served the purpose for our needs, All in all I think this is a must visit for young and old, A great family place !!! A great place for couples to have snuggle time together everything you need is right there on the ranch but also Ashville is a short 5 to ten minutes away,

Room Tip: Several cabins to chose from pick the one that best fits your needs, Just keep in minded this is a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our family (8 adults+7 kids) needed a place to go for my parents 50th anniversary. This could not have been a more perfect place for our family to spend a week. Here are just some of the things we did at the ranch....horseback riding, hiking (easy to difficult), swimming, shuffleboard, fishing, ping pong, foosball, volleyball, badminton, board games, gun shooting, square dancing, storytelling, and so much more. We also were not far from tubing or rafting down a river, the Biltmore, zip lines, and so many other outdoor activities. The food was excellent and the entire staff was over-the-top friendly. Our kids will be talking about their stay for months and we are already thinking of how to get the other side of the family to get together there soon. We shared a cottage with my sister and easily slept 8 people. In our cabin there was also a nice family room, with a small fridge and microwave. Free wi-fi access at the main house was also very helpful for those that had to do a little work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank KCJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and quiet. Great family style breakfast with a large variety of foods to eat and plenty of it. All the food was delicious. We were only there for one night but were impressed with the variety of activities that we participated in including a long nature hike on one of their trails and listening to a very engaging Storyteller.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
21.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
87 reviews
22.8 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
14.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
12.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
16.5 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisgah View Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisgah View Ranch

Property: Pisgah View Ranch
Address: 70 Pisgah View Ranch Rd, Candler, NC 28715-7116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pisgah View Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pisgah View Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisgah View Ranch Hotel Candler
Pisgah View Hotel
Pisgah View Ranch Candler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing