We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ida Thai Cuisine

Ida Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Loved the food I had the Pad Thai and my husband had spicy basil chicken. Great choice for eat in, delivery or take out. We will definately eat here again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    60
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, KY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

My husband and I lucked into this wonderful restaurant in Carolina Beach, a most unlikely location to find such incredible Thai food. We both love Thai cuisine and were so surprised to find that Ida Thai had probably the best we'd ever eaten. The soups we tried, Tom Yum and Tom Kha Gai (my favorite and the BEST ever) were great and each entree we tried was excellent. We ate there 4 times within the week - so much better than all the many tourist oriented places. The decor leaves a bit to be desired but the friendly service and great food are "da bomb"!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreekAthena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was a nice treat. Small location, very little seating, but the food was really good. Loved to know there was a good Thai place near home!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ate here September 2010. Loved it! One...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

Ate here September 2010. Loved it! One of the only vegetarian-friendly menus we've found here. Great service, good food, reasonable prices, very clean. Yum!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Va
2 reviews
“Standard Thai”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We were in the mood for Thai and Ida hit the spot. Nothing extra special. Very small restaurant. We like to order medium heat and then add spice ourselves. We asked for spice and got what they called a homemade spice of chili oil and peppers. It was very good.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ida Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Ida Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing