We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coral Surf”
other travellers have booked this property
CORAL SURF OCEANFRONT VIEW  705 CAROLINA BEACH AVE. S. CAROLINA BEACH, NC 28428
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CORAL SURF OCEANFRONT VIEW  705 CAROLINA BEACH AVE. S. CAROLINA BEACH, NC 28428
CORAL SUF COMPLEX CLOSEUP ALL UNITS HAVE OCEANFRONT VIEWS STREET SIDE PARKING CARPORT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
CORAL SURF OCEANFRONT VIEW  705 CAROLINA BEACH AVE. S. CAROLINA BEACH, NC 28428
CORAL SUF COMPLEX CLOSEUP ALL UNITS HAVE OCEANFRONT VIEWS
STREET SIDE PARKING CARPORT
CORAL SURF COVERED CAR STALL FOR TWO VEHICLES
ASSIGNED COVERED PARKING FOR TWO VEHICLES
FULLY EQUIPED KITCHEN AREA
NEW LARGE CAPACITY SAMSUNG FRONT LOADING WASHER AND DRYER
DINING AREA WITH HIGH TABLE FOR SIX
FLAT SCREEN TV WITH EXPANDED CABLE, DVD PLAYER AND AN ASSORTMENT OF BOARD AND CARD GAMES
LIVING ROOM AREA WITH QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA
DINING AND LIVING ROOM AREA
QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA IN LIVING ROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH QUEEN SIZE BED
MASTER BEDROOM WITH TUB AND SHOWER
BEDROOM #2 WITH QUEEN SIZE BED
FULL BATH #2 WITH AN ACCESS DOOR TO BEDROOM
HIGH PUB DINING TABLE WITH SEATING FOR FOUR ON CARPETED BALCONY DECK
CHAISE LOUNGE AND TABLE ON BALCONY DECK WITH CARPET
Oceanfront View from deck balcony
OCEAN VIEW LOOKING SOUTH FROM BALCONY DECK
Private Walkway to the Beach
COMPLEX POOL
PRIVATE WALKWAY TO BEACH AND GATE POOL ENTRANCE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jksherwoo...
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coral Surf”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I haven't stayed in a big hotel with 20 floors and now that I have stayed here, I can't imagine why I didn't do this sooner! Condo was great and a few steps and you're on the beach. Very centrally located. I did my morning walks to the pier and boardwalk. Richard is absolutely one of the people to deal with. Very easy going and just a great person that actually wants you to enjoy his condo. Not about the money which is hard to find these days! The only negative is I wish we had more time to enjoy this condo and the peaceful beach...Cant wait to come back. Thanks for an amazing stay Richard! Will definitely be contacting you for our next vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammyledf...
Casar, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Richard the owner vwey nice keeps you informed and booking through him was so easy. My family and I had a great time and will definitely be returning we stayed in A1 condo. Easy parking and easy access to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
1 review
“Perfect location, well maintained condo and the owner is great”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My mother and I stayed at Coral Surf E-1 and rented from Richard Trubia. He was a wonderful host, very easy to work with. Responded to quickly to email, phone and text within 24 hours but usually within 2 hours.

The Condo was 2 bedrooms (one room had a queen size bed and the other 2 twin beds), 2 full baths, a kitchen, dining area and living room (with a sleeper sofa). A balcony facing the ocean and a small pool. Mr Trubia provided all linens, towels, paper products, dish liquid, dishwasher and tablets. There is a washer and dryer on site. The condo was clean and well maintained. Parking was great and some units have shaded parking, this unit was not in the shaded parking area but still had off street parking for two small vehicles.

The beach is clean, and not crowded. Everyone was so friendly, everywhere you went people were so helpful and nice. Carolina Beach has a small boardwalk with shops and food. Traffic is not heavy and there was plenty of parking everywhere we went. Wilmington is only a 1/2 hour drive away and there is a ton of things to do there.

I will definitely rent from Mr Trubia again and Carolina Beach is my new favorite vacation destination.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwd332
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“A wonderful relaxing place to get away from it all and enjoy family time.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First of all....Richard is THE BEST! We appreciate him so much. I am so glad we got to meet him and can call him a friend now. The condo location was perfect for us. The beach was right out our back door and it's close enough to town that it's not far to travel if you need something. The area has so much to do but it's a quiet getaway at the same time. We cooked some of our meals and everything was provided as far as cooking utensils and such. A washer and dryer were a nice extra so we could keep the towels washed. The only complaint was a little noise upstairs but that was something Richard was made aware of and handled wonderful. We look so forward to coming back again soon! Definitely a little home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gailslist
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Condo Great Owner!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My condo was A1 and boy was it gorgeous! Beautiful seaside oceanfront view along with ability to walk out the back door to the beach! And it was so close to the Tiki Pier where you could go fishing or go to the restaurant/bar and have lunch at the Ocean Grill. The furniture was very comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Parking space is huge can fit 3 cars. Not many steps up at all and I'm handicapped, no problem. You can walk to town, walk to the lake, it's close to Kure Beach where there is an aquarium, a fishing pier, a huge gift shop, and then take your car on the Ferry to Southport which is a cute little town with tons to do. Wilmington is also close by and is filled with museums, theatres, malls, etc. I've been a snowbird for over 10 years now and this is by far the best rental I have had. Richard is just so so nice and I will try to rent from him again. You will not be disappointed if you rent here believe me. Book now because they go very fast! I do wish I was there now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the oceanfront porch to sit and have coffee or sunbathe!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clcross77
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We met Richard by chance on our last trip down when we had rented somewhere else. After speaking with him, i was kicking myself for not renting from him. So when the opportunity arose to come back and stay at Coral Surf, we jumped on it. Richard was incredible to work with, especially when it came to the hurricane potentially causing us not to come. We stayed in unit C3. It had everything we needed, was clean and comfy and the view was spectacular. We cannot wait to come back. If you want to stay at a great place and rent from someone who goes out of their way to take care of you, rent a Coral Surf unit from Richard. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing