We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This vacation rejuvenated my soul.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from deck
Enjoying the view from deck....new glider New Living Room Sectional
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from deck
Enjoying the view from deck....new glider
New Living Room Sectional
Condo view
Dining area-Kitchen
Master Bedroom Overlooks Dunes & Ocean
Master Bedroom with Summer Quilt
master bath
Second Bedroom
2nd bedroom
New Bathroom
Looking at dunes and beach from deck
Beach access
Beach Access
Second private beach access
1 of 2 pools...this one is closest to condo
looking down beach to Tiki Hut
Sunrise at Carolina Beach
My Buddy
Sandpiper on Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Pier
Pelicans on Kure Beach Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Marshall, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This vacation rejuvenated my soul.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ellens' condo was perfect for my family and I. It was spacious and cozy, just what we were looking for. The private walkway to the beach was right outside the condo which was very convenient as my husband is disabled and can't walk very far. Shops and grocery stores were not far so we had problem with provisions. This beautiful condos kitchen was also fully equipped so we were able to cook a few meals instead of going out every night. The view from the balcony was just splendid! We would definitely love to go back for another stay. Thank you so much Ellen!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Michelle....thanks for all of the kind words. I find Carolina Beach magical and couldn't have a place I didn't feel "rejuvenated my soul". Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
April,
I am so happy that your family had such a good vacation. I try to make the condo your home away from home as Carolina Beach is so special. Glad you want to come back next year. That is the ultimate compliment....thank you!!!
Warm regards,
Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lloyd826
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Dolphin View Condo is a comfortable and accommodating place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

After getting settled, we felt as though we had moved into our own home. Furnishings are both comfortable and attractive. The owners provided everything we needed, so we purchased little else besides food and consumables. We stayed for a month and hosted house guests twice, and both groups were also quite favorably impressed with the accommodations. As this condo is right on the beach, we landlocked Midwesterners never tired of sitting on the deck and watching the ever-changing ocean. And since the weather was colder than we expected, we spent considerable time indoors. The owner, Ellen T, was very helpful and only a phone call or email away. She even provided us with a "What's happening in Wilmington" newsletter each weekend. Nearby Wilmington is heavily trafficked much of the time with lengthy stoplights and long queues, and though we got around well and enjoyed our forays, we always liked returning "home" to the condo. We would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Viewing the ocean from so close a vantage point.
Liked least: Much of the time we were there, roof and other repairs were ongoing in a condo above ours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Lloyd...I can't thank you for all the kind words. I do my best to make the condo a home away from home. I am so happy you felt it was your home. Please come back and stay with us again!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracieall...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“SEASIDE "COTTAGE" CHARMER”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the condo ! It has a very warm and welcoming beach theme. Tastefully decorated with every convenience at your disposal. We enjoyed collecting shells and having fun on the beach, just a short walk from the condo. Close to nearby shops and restaurants, and only a short drive to downtown Wilmington. The weather had us indoors part of our trip, and we discovered Ellen had provided the condo with entertainment choices, and we had fun cooking in the well equipped kitchen. Ellen treated us like family, calling and making sure things were going well. Truly a relaxing get away, just like the condo name says!!!
We will definitely stay here again.
Thank you Ellen!
Linda S.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shewolfdc
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Can't say enough good about this place and it's owner. Great communication. The place is well cared for with a wonderful location. The owner called personally to make sure we were settled in ok and was available, friendly and helpful when we had some silly questions. Thank you for a wonderful vacation rental. Surprisingly good food all around town too!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing