We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Gyros”
Review of Zaaki Grill

Zaaki Grill
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Gyros”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After a day at the beach we stopped at Zaaki's for a late lunch. My husband ordered the original gyro and I ordered the chicken gyro. I was really enjoying my chicken gyro until I tasted my husband's original. WOW! The original one was amazing. Both are great choices and the meats were cooked perfectly...tender with lots of flavor. Even the pita bread was soft and delcious. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank synder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stop in for Lunch & The Best Gyro's At the Beach”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been eating lunch here for years and am always happy with the service and they make some awesome Gyro's here

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coastalbld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

As always, Sammy has a smile and so glad they are open again for the season. Love the greek salad and ask for extra pita, it is fantastic

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jlynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i love greek food, its great to have it on CB, i feel like too many locals overlook it, and i have ALWAYS loved the salad there!!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Gyros around”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I'm kinda addicted to "real" Gyros meat and sandwiches, and this is the only place I know of in the greater Wilmington area that has real Gyros meat. When I say real I mean it is on a spit, and sliced off in chunks, awsome. There are others around that offer "Gyros" sandwiches, but the meat is usually pre sized flat pieces out of the freezer, Not the same. Great prices and very friendly staff. It is easy to find right across the parking lot from the CB Subway Sandwich shop. (The owners Subway and Zaaki are brothers!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank danbwilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaaki Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zaaki Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing