We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home!!!”
Review of SeaWitch Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaWitch Motel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Sophia, North Carolina
2 reviews
“home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Last minute decision to head to the beach. We get there and the place we wanted to stay was full. Thank goodness!!! We pull into seawitch parking lot and got their last open room. They were so friendly and helpfull. We will always stay there from here on out. The room was very clean. The swimming pool and decks were clean. Great access to everything ocean,restraunt,and the boardwalk. We had a great time!!!! Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: If you can get one on the first floor. If not you'll have to walk up two flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    9
    8
    12
See reviews for
16
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We pulled into the Sea Witch as they were closing on Tuesday night. Even though we held them up as tried to navigate our way to the hotel, we were greeted warmly! The rooms are small but who is really in their rooms when they have a beach waiting for them just a few steps away. I was so pleased to wake up the next morning, to walk out and see the ocean right from our front door!!! The rooms are clean and the staff was very attentive and friendly! I loved that we could walk quickly back to our room from the beach if we needed something or needed to cool off! Great place and I was sad to have to say goodbye. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I chose the hotel from trip advisor and read all the reviews...I was unsure about staying here but I took a chance and I'm glad I did. We had a single room with one bed, a night stand, lamp, luggage rack, a wardrobe closet,a chair a fridge and a microwave. It was me and my fiancé so there was plenty of room for us to be comfortable. The room was very clean, smelled pleasant, bathroom was very clean as well. The rooms are non smoking so there are 2 chairs and a ashtray in front of every room which is nice because you could sit outside and talk to your neighbors which all of ours were great people. The hotel staff was very nice. Even though the rooms are not facing the ocean while waiting on the second floor where our room was we had a perfect view.The hotel is in walking distance to just about everything you could imagine and we did walk every where while there.On our next visit I will definetly be staying here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynnette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I love this place. It was just what we were looking for. Thank you to the owners for doing all they do. Very clean, very quiet, lovely rooms. I will definitely return. This is gem! I invite people to stay there. They really take pride in what they have.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkcgkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Best hold onto your credit card, keys, jewelry, anything of value at the restaurant. If anything falls beneath the deck, be prepared to never see it again. They say there is no access underneath the restaurant to retrieve anything that slips through the deck cracks. We lost our credit card AFTER paying for dinner. When I asked about finding a way to get under the building, they just laughed and said nope.. there was jewelry, keys all kinds of things under there.. I was even told one of the major charter boats lost the one set of keys under this business and was told "oh well, sorry bout that". wouldn't it seem that after all this, you would find a way to correct this problem? If you are thinking of spending money here, make sure to hold onto with a tight fist.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carolina Beach hotels

Kenly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms are small and the bathroom is tiny, a bit pricy for no coffee and only ocean view. Was a little disappointed upon arrival. We made 2 trips in one 1st and last. The staff was good and the Sea witch bar and grill across the street was great!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshine1969101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stay at Sea Witch because it's clean, and the pool is great, seconds to walk to the beach, and the owners are friendly and helpful. We have stayed here for over 12 years on our trips to Carolina Beach, some rooms are smaller than others 1,4,14, are the bigger rooms top floors are great for views of the beach. We are so close to the boardwalk and our favorite
Restaurants we rarely have to drive anywhere.microvave and small fridge are there small bathroom, but great shower. Air conditioner is wonderful, sitting outside of the room is a nice spot to people watch. We love the sea witch and the sea witch restaurant is right across the way
For lunch or dinner and a Geary bar scene at night

Room Tip: Room 1 or 4 or 14 aRe the bigger two bed room , we love them. The other are one beds and small but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breedlove74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaWitch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaWitch Motel

Property: SeaWitch Motel
Address: 224 N Carolina Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5539
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SeaWitch Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint 16 room oceanfront hotel with swimming pool. All rooms are non smoking and no pets allowed. Our buildings run perpendicular to the beach but our top floor rooms have a great view of the ocean from the balcony's. We also have a private beach access on site. Close to the boardwalk, convenient stores, restaurant, and the carnival when it is in town. Great location to watch the Thursday night fireworks. Located across the street from the SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SeaWitch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawitch Hotel Carolina Beach
Seawitch Hotel And Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing