We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location is great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice place - good view. Staff was friendly and helpful. We only spent one night there but will consider coming back and staying longer. Good location, short walk to stroll on the broadwalk or on the sand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksgalnnc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    259
    122
    60
    40
See reviews for
289
288
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway, at a great price through AAA. I loved the location of the hotel: oceanfront, and within walking distance of the downtown area of Carolina Beach. Our room (a king with a sofa bed) was roomy. I loved being able to look up from my pillow and see the ocean and the sunrise. The TV was a bit tricky, and the wifi not perfect, but I don't go to the beach for that. The parking lot could be a little tight, and the elevators were noisy, but the view was perfect. There was a small outdoor pool and smaller indoor pool. The front desk staff was good; the staff in the Bistro was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The Bistro serves a breakfast buffet which is tasty and plentiful, but they do not advertise that option on the menu.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nctraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Right on the beach and a boardwalk area with lots of restaurants and things to do. We went at a colder time of the year but in the summer months I am sure this place would be packed. The hotel itself had a wonderful staff that was very friendly and accommodating. Even with many soccer teams consisting of rowdy kids running around the halls and parents of these children drinking in the lobby the hotel staff never raised their voices and were very patient and helpful. All the guest rooms face the ocean and are very spacious for a standard room. Very clean but bathrooms could be updated.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcjinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Love the location of the Courtyard in Carolina Beach, NC. Hotel is oceanfront with fantastic views and close to some great restaurants. Downtown Wilmington is a short ride away with lots of things to do. Only downfall to this hotel is the beds. Not very comfortable! Do try the Dock House restaurant across the street, very good!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coastal4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Not bad. Average among hotel stays, sub par compared to other Courtyards. Hotel pretty clean, staff friendly and accommmodating. Location is good. Elevator not smooth running and noisy. My reason for only 3 stars is the room. The wifi sucks....keeps dropping, and you have to keep signing in. The tv also keeps shutting off every so often. You have to turn back on and find the channel you were watching. The AC/heater unit needs cleaning badly and filter changed. It stinks! It's also pretty noisy. The shower walls and tub have soap scum buildup, and the shower head is green with lime buildup. Also, no frig in the room.

Would I stay here again? Yeah, it's not bad....but if you've ever stayed at a Courtyard, you will be disappointed staying here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gregga62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at this Carolina Beach hotel for 4 nights at the end of September. We were more than pleased. The room was spacious, clean and a decent sized oceanfront balcony. Lunch in the bistro was very good and they do serve Starbuck's coffee and lattes. The breakfast buffet was incredible, lots of choices hot and cold. The beach is beautiful, well maintained as are the entire grounds. The staff was very nice. We will stay there again next September.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor with an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seekerofshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Overall, a good place to stay at CB. Hotel staff was very nice, food in restaurant was good, room was clean. Stayed for a soccer tournament. Would stay here again. The room was very nice, clean. Nice to. Be. Able to open door to balcony and have the ocean air. And sound in the rom. A/c a bit noisy. The fish for dinner was excellent. Awesome cookies

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and that was nice, great ocean front view, not a long wait for elevator. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#11 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing