We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and all ocean front” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
399 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and all ocean front”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for Mother's day weekend. The property is well maintained and clean. Parking is NOT plentiful.Elevators are super fast. indoor and out door pools were nice and clean. There is also a hot tub.
Our room was large and clean with 2 queen sized beds which was nice since there was four of us. Bathroom is large as well and has good water pressure in the shower.
Even though this hotel was full we did not hear others above/below/either side or from the hall while in our room
Our room was on the 7th floor and we had a wonderful view of beach and pool and boardwalk. Extra towels and pillows were delivered very quickly.
There are many restaurants within walking distance including a breakfast place across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    258
    122
    60
    40
See reviews for
289
288
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hanson, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay! Hotel staff especially Michael were very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Checking in after 4pm because room still wasnt ready. They were very friendly to check our luggage in and get us passes so we could go ahead and relax in pool area. Only had to wait 20minutes which isnt unreasonable and was given free voucher for breakfast at the bistro. Excellent food. Would reccomend a suite if traveling with more than 2. Will definately stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great visit! We stayed May 4-11 and liked it so well that we are booked again for another week beginning May 26. The only complaints we have are that every time someone passes through the pool gate, it slammed hard enough to wake us both up. Just when you are falling asleep again, BAM! It is unbelievably loud and equally as annoying as the leaf blower on the boardwalk at 7:00am. That isn't the Marriott - I know it's the town of Carolina Beach - but it was not enjoyable to hear it so early. Perhaps the hotel could make a courtesy request to the town on behalf of its guests.
Have asked for a more-Southern room for the next visit and, hopefully, that stay will be a 5 star.
BTW, Michael at the front desk was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheraw, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was great. Bistro food very good.

Location was excellent and weather was gorgeous. Food availability was within walking distance and food was really good.

Room was a great size and as always beds were divine! Bath towels were large and very soft.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been here a few times now and each time it has been a great stay. The hotel is in a great location to access many places within walking distance yet away from noise and traffic. The rooms are clean and roomy, with updated equipment such as WIFI and flat screen TV's. The lobby is bright and the front desk personnel are happy and helpful.

Dinning at the Courtyard is typical of any Marriott Courtyard, they charge for all meals. The Bistro is a good place to get sandwiches and snacks. The hotels breakfast are good but costly, about $15 per person, but it is an open buffet breakfast. A better breakfast is across the street (Kate's Pancake House).

The hotel parking lot fills up fast and becomes a premium sometimes. The hotel is in a great location to base all of your travel events from, such as getting to the out door pool that is beautifully landscaped, to the beach from the boardwalk, and reserving beach chairs and umbrella on the beach for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: For an always great view of the beach, get a room above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digisatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This isn't a bad place it's just for the price you would expect a little more. Lobby is great, nice pool area, easy access to the boardwalk, great views from pur balcony, comfortable bed, friendly staff. So why only three stars... no type of breakfast unless you want to pay for it. The halls were always humid. Made you wanna run to you room when getting off of the elevator. They said the bed is a King but it's not. We own a king and we always stay in beds which are kings. This was a queen. The other part I'll complain about is there are some areas that could have been better, some areas in our room look like holes were in the wall where some items were re-hung.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank james8396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
RICHARD GRANT
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Carolina Beach
richard.grant@crestlinehotels.com
910-458-2624
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

During spring break we had a wonderfully relaxing and restful stay at the Courtyard. Our visits to this property have always been enjoyable, and carefree. The front desk staff, Chelsea (there are two) and Michael (there are also two) are highly professional and upbeat when helping the guests. There are also other persons at the desk that were most helpful, but names escape me. Brian and Sarah in the restaurant were readily available to help us as well. While enjoying lunch on the deck overlooking the pool area, we met Jessica, general manager, as she potted plants and swept the deck. We had a delightful conversation, and recognized that Jessica is a true "hands on" leader. As for our room, wonderful view and love the hot tub. Jess and Alexandra ensured that our room was refreshed for us when we returned from walks on the beach, bicycle rides, shopping and other excursions.

During our stay we had the opportunity to eat (again) at Havana's, El Calzador and The Lazy Pirate. Great food!! During our visits to Carolina Beach, we look forward to speaking with Michael at Havana's and Elliott at The Lazy Pirate.

When returning from the beach one day, we had the opportunity to meet Amy, area general manager for sales. Very informative conversation as we learned more about Marriott related properties in other communities. That type of first hand information is helpful when you are considering journeys to other areas.

Thank you to everyone for another great visit to Carolina Beach, and more specifically, the Courtyard by Marriott. And if you need a haircut, visit Max at her shop near the U.S. Post Office at the north end of the island near the Food Lion.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Atlantic Ocean; can't make a mistake choosing a room. Early risers have a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim053166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff members that you mentioned. Please visit us again soon as we look forward to seeing you.

Rick Grant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
13.0 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing