We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine stay at the Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've stayed here a number of times and are always satisfied. This time we had the weather on our side as well. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Staff is helpful and professional. Everything is clean and well looked-after. We especially love that you're guaranteed a room facing the water. Only negative on this trip was the carnival next door putting out all too much noise late into the night. Not the hotel's fault, of course.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knicklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Marriott offers an ocean view from every room as all rooms face the ocean. The pool is wonderful and the beach access is easily walked from the hotel. Very nice accommodations and extremely clean. Before Memorial Day we stayed for $119/night and it was a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have stayed here several times. The Hotel is what you would expect a Marriott property to be...clean, safe, and average condition. What keeps us coming back is the Staff. Every employee you see greets you with a smile and a warm hello. Special mention to the front desk staff including the Banquet Manager. Our room was not ready until a couple of hours past check in but they were very accommodating and handled the situation very very well. Will keep coming back. (The fact that Britts Donuts is next door doesn't hurt either!)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwelch6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I typically rely on the Courtyard chain to be my reliable choice when I travel as they always have consistent quality, services and cleanliness. Unfortunately, this location did not rise to that expectation. The room we got was not cleaned and hair was found in the shower and tub. We asked for foam pillows and got something resembling a cotton ball and an attitude. After we called the front desk they suddenly did find foam pillows. On the next day we sleep in until 11:00 and that prompted the maids to not clean the room at all. Came back from day trip to nearby Wilmington and the room was not done. Again we call the front desk and they send an annoyed employee up who fixes the room but indicates her displeasure at having to do so. Marriott needs to look at this location.

1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
RICHARD GRANT
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Carolina Beach
richard.grant@crestlinehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was there at the end of April 2014 for a convention. Property is well maintained. Rooms are clean and plenty of space. Oceanfront. Meeting spaces were very nice. Staff was super friendly!! Pool area is beautiful and spacious. Nice walkway to the beach and beachfront area is nice!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleesnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for Mother's day weekend. The property is well maintained and clean. Parking is NOT plentiful.Elevators are super fast. indoor and out door pools were nice and clean. There is also a hot tub.
Our room was large and clean with 2 queen sized beds which was nice since there was four of us. Bathroom is large as well and has good water pressure in the shower.
Even though this hotel was full we did not hear others above/below/either side or from the hall while in our room
Our room was on the 7th floor and we had a wonderful view of beach and pool and boardwalk. Extra towels and pillows were delivered very quickly.
There are many restaurants within walking distance including a breakfast place across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay! Hotel staff especially Michael were very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Checking in after 4pm because room still wasnt ready. They were very friendly to check our luggage in and get us passes so we could go ahead and relax in pool area. Only had to wait 20minutes which isnt unreasonable and was given free voucher for breakfast at the bistro. Excellent food. Would reccomend a suite if traveling with more than 2. Will definately stay again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
242 reviews
13.0 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range: £97 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing